Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Most staff were happy and cheerful. Room was spacious and clean. Pool was clean and refreshing....
Cons: Bar staff need to be able to multitask and not allow themselves to get distracted. 30 people in our group,10 got food poisoning from hotel restaurant
Location: Fantastic location, very quiet and the lagoon is full of coral and tropical fish.
Nice relaxing 9 days away from city life. Beer is cold and the weather is perfect for drinking. Island time takes over after a couple of days and the sights around the island are picturesque. If I could afford it I'd be back over there in a heart beat but it's not cheap and compares to Australian prices for goods and services. The people are very friendly and helpful but watch your wallet in the crowds in downtown Port Villa. Transport using their bus system is cheap (150vt to most places) but avoid their taxis unless you negotiate the price before hoping in....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Aust

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Bungalows are great, very spacious. Bed was a little too soft for me. Expect slow service at lunch times but all staff are very friendly. Buffet breakfast had a good selection, themed buffet dinners. The resort is about 15 minutes drive from both the airport & town centre. But overall, a great resort to have a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Relaxing and Luxury

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The location is a bit out of town- which is good. You can get a taxi or a local bus into town, which only take 5 mins.
I loved this Hotel. I was visiting a friend in Vanuatu and stayed here. It was lovely, the view is spectacular, and the resort is so big that you can stay here all day and not be bored or feel a need to get out. Huge pool with a swim up bar, beach out front, and you can use a kayak or small sail boat, all included in the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Unwind fast !!!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of room and all facilities, food quality and COLD beer !!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located on Erakor Lagoon the setting is movie-like. You can do as little or as much as you like with water activities high on the list.
Great staff help make the stay very relaxed, and pleasant. This was our 6th visit to Le Lagon and we still love it. The general manager here is in constant contact with guests and this shows in the areas of service and quality. We will be back for visit no.7 next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide australia

Tranquil tropical location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Need free wifi and activities list put in the all rooms
Location: Location probably 10 minutes out of town put plenty of taxis and buses available the hotel is waterfront and has beautiful views
The management Matthew and sandie and team made our stay truly wonderful and a relaxing holiday well done for your location resort and facilities rooms were beautiful and spacious reset rants had a good variety staff friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw

beautiful resort on lagoon

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: good restaurant and water activities,
Cons: disappointed no free wi-fi in rooms,this is usually standard in resorts of this type,also pool bar snack food menu very limited.
Location: good location,not far to Port Vila.
great location for a relaxing break,will bring the family next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great spot beautiful location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: Staff did their job but were not quite as friendly as expected.
Had a great holiday, resort location fantastic, well set out not enough dining options, in the resort but close to town with good transport options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G sydney

Great for families!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Let's start with the bad...buffet food is expensive and average at best. I got food poisoning on the first night. Service is also inconsistent. Best avoid the buffet and dine at Wild Ginger or in town. Otherwise this is an excellent resort with plenty to keep the kids entertained. Spectacular location right on Erakor lagoon giving it a true tropical island getaway feel. I would recommend this resort to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Comfortable bed - would not stay again

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel is not bad - approximately 5 minute drive into town. The vire over the water is lovely. Lelepa island is a must.
I recently stayed for a long weekend and was slightly disappointed. Although the hotel is very grand and spacious, the staff were not helpful and at times rude - in particular the kitchen/breakfast staff. The Wifi is an additional $30aud pef day and did not work inside our room - only outside. The bed and pillows were very comfortable however the shower was no great. Our toilet door was also broken and you had to lift to slide open and close. The breakfast supplied a good selection however the rude staff were a large letdown. The location is not too far from town however everything is overpriced - especially taxis waiting in the holding bay. These were approximately 3 to 4 times the cost of a taxi caught in the town. The buffet dinner on a Saturday night is again well overpriced for what is on offer. Overall the hotel is comfortable yet disappointing and overpriced for what you actually get. Upon my next stay I would prefer a smaller resort with more inclusions and more attentive and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Pools, gym, views, location
Cons: More loungers around the pool. People placed towels on them in the morning to save and there were never enough
Location: Close to Erakor island, could go out on a kayak, close to town only 700vt in a taxi
I spent 9 days here with 2 children and we had a great time, staff were very friendly and accommodating and the facilities were great. The food and drink prices were quite expensive, but I think that's hotels in vanuatu generally.