Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Our second stay and we will again. The lobby is attractive with all of the plants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast needs more attention

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Breakfast wad not inviting and needed upgrading worst I ever seen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

okay for the money

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
overall it was fine for the money, bed was okay but there was hair in the shower, bedspread was dirty, we did not sit in the recliner because of the several "stains" on it. but the worst part was the noise from the room above we could hear everything and I do mean everything(adults should understand what Im talking about)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pana, il

Wonderful hotel for the price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The only issues we had at all was we had to walk the stairs to get to our room, I must be getting old. The only real issue was the smell in the 2nd floor hall, smoke or musty. The room was fine just the hallway. Oh if you want to use the pool you have to go out side about 5 feet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This is an inexpensive hotel close to the interstate. Good value.comfortable bed and decent bathroom. Better than most discount hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but would definitely use it again. We expect to pass through Effingham numerous time in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I am glad I stayed here. The hotel was nice and the room was clean. The price is great especially for how nice it is. The staff was friendly. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right price for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We needed to stop for the night. Perfect for the price.