Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and large clean rooms
Cons: breakfast bar seating area could be a little larger
Having never stayed at a Baymont Inn before I did not know what to expect, but it was great! Friendly and effecient staff. I arrived early and was pleased to find out my room was ready for check in. The room was clean, comfortable and very large. I will definately look for other Baymont Inn's to stay at when I travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great place for families to stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast. The King rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. There is adequate parking and the lot is well lit.
Cons: Major downfall-having a pool that echoes, A LOT! Could hear it in our 2nd floor rooms. The hotel needs to do something as it is open until 11:00 PM.
Location: We went to the Outlet Mall in Tuscola and also went to The Great Pumpkin Patch in Arthur. Sunday in Arthur, all Amish business' are closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice, clean,quiet,tons of parking. In very good repair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable and breakfast area was clean and attendant helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay close to university

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The person in charge of the breakfast area did a wonderful job. He worked to keep it clean, fully stocked & was very courteous.
1 out of 5
by Pam from Key Largo, Fl


Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The smell of mildew made the whole night stay miserable. The linen felt damp all night and we were all uncomfortable. Hate to write a bad review but it was bad.
4 out of 5
by Sallie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Allan from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Think outside the box.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not happy when we got there & hotel did't have our reservation. Desk clerk was great and got us into our room quickly. We were originally told would have a fridge/micro in room and was none. We requested a rollaway bed when making the original reservation by hotels.com whem we checked in we requested and were told it's against fire mashall policy. We bought an air mattress. When husband went outside he was told he couldn't be in the lobby without shoes. Nothing was posted to this policy. Housekeepers were gathered in the lobby at their break times,start of shift and you could't get through the lobby. Noticed several housekeepers had very unappealing pants on. Torn, and several had splash marks of bleach on them. As a hotel fd clerk of eight years it was policy to make sure HK were appealing in looks to the guests also. The hotel was clean, employees were doing their jobs, most were friendly, but no one asked how our stay was or if we needed help. The desk clerk on July 1st, second and third shift were very accommodating and friendly. Upon request night auditor Friday was quick to bring us extra blankets. For the most part stay was great. Feel management team needs to fine tune some amenities in rooms and employees. From experience guests feel important.
3 out of 5
by jason from Tennessee

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was good for the price but no supervision on the indoor pool. Me and my 2 kids went swimming and basically got pushed out by a loud and disrespectful girls softball team. The pool needs some supervision.