Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John from Duluth

Reno Special

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under a major renovation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring break travel

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
hotel under construction so the pool was closed. Very disappointed children as that is why we picked this hotel during our travel.
4 out of 5
by Pamela A from Springfield Ohio

Front desk bad behavior & great laundry lady

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The shower could have had a better seal around it I would have gave it a 5 star if I hadn't waited 7 mins when checking in for the man to show up then when he did he never smiled or acknowledged me. He was too busy telling the laundry lady how to place cookies 2 feet away from him. She was the only person I found in the hotel to help me. She should have been the one greeting guess. She was supper nice and went out of her way to help me. I was ready to leave due to the mans bad behavior.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Libertyville, IL

Great experience w 2 dogs, 2 kids, and 2 parents

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Room size, bathroom and shower size, cleanliness, decor, pet friendly
Location: We only stayed one evening so nothing to report.
The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The shower was large enought that you did not feel like a sardine in a can. The hotel is undier going renovations at present, but it was still clean and welcoming. The continental breakfast was one of the best we've experienced. I would recommend this location and this chain for sure.Effingham is a nice town too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Close to interstate and was easy to find.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We appreciated the clerk that checked us in. My daughter left her wallet in lobby and they got it back to her. I think the hotel will be a 5 star once remodeling is done.
1 out of 5
by Ferd from Va

Hotel may be nice when remodel is done.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was being remodeled. The swimming pool was shut down and drained which didn't go over too well with 4 kids. The construction crew parks their equipment in the front parking spaces closest to the door. Again with 4 kids and one being a baby it would have been easier having parking closer to the entrance. Then construction began at 8 in the morning and motors start running and you can't even hear your tv over it. Of course there is no mention of any of this when on the website.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Hotel is currently under construction but staff was extremely nice and room was super clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, Ohio

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Orbitz
I was very disappointed that the pool and spa were closed. Had a long day of travel and was looking forward to using them both. Was not informed about the closing prior to my arrival or I probably would have used another hotel. Otherwise, the hotel was fine.