Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, adequate.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The breakfast wasn't as elaborate or fresh or varied as some of the other Comfort Suites at which I've stayed, but was adequate. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Facility was very nice. Beds were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neoga, IL

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice, and the rate was great.
Location: Niemerg's Steak House next door was great. The pool and sauna were a lot of fun also.
Solomon, the night person, was so nice. He was polite, understanding, and so patient with the 5 teenagers we had in our group.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice convenient hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were traveling west for the winter and this hotel is a perfect place to stop on our trip. Always friendly. And when the remodeling is done.. will be a total gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Parking but that was only because of remodeling.
Location: The restaurant next door is Fabulous, Niemerg's Steak House the prices are great the pie is homemade and Delicious.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice with personal keeping the food replenished and the tables clean. They were still remodeling and parking was a little crowded due to that but other wise it was quite and clean remodeling. Our room had already been remodeled and it was very nice, lighting, electrical plug-in and USB charging units were plentiful and there was even a reading light by each side of the bed. The bathroom was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very Nice

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: I've stayed at many nice hotels over the years and this one was quite comfortable.
Cons: Everything was fine & worked. I had trouble finding parking one night and it wasn't clear to me where their overflow parking was located.
Location: Effingham is a small town and everything is close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great! Everything!