Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

One of many in Efffingham, Illinois

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: okay breakfast food, but the tables and chairs were out of level and both rocked severely.It was difficult to keep coffee in or cereal in a bowl
Cons: Level the chairs and tables in the breakfast area. Keep the pool clean, it was an ugly green.
Location: Close to restaurants.
Inadequate parking and odd location of hotel with highway noise. No hand bars or place to put wash cloth in shower. Nothing in shower to reduce slipperyness of tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Effngham IL

Posted Mar 24, 2017
A little noisy being right next to the highway, but otherwise excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice hotel with good accommodations and an easy to access location right off highway. Staff were friendly and a wide selection of breakfast options at the complimentary continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Older hotel, needs a major refresh.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: It really needs an upgrade
Location: everything is close by
I had to wait while the check in clerk went thru papers.The hotel was 'older' and the use on plug in air fresheners only served to prove my point. It is right off the freeway with a bunch of others and around numerous places to eat. The staff came in to clean at 7:45 AM while I was in the bathroom - not cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Keidrah, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, and I am very sorry that housekeeping came in your room early, We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Beds comfortable
Easy in and out fantastic breakfast. We came in very late the staff was attentive and informative. We didn't have to ask one question as they were trained to tell us what we needed to know. Slept well and was out early the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Good hotel, very clean, recommend staying, very close to restaurants and walmart. Decent breakfast. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Great place as usual

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The only issues were trying to find someone at the front desk to ask a question. Also, the breakfast was awful! Some kind of breakfast burrito that was freezer burnt? The burrito shell was sticky/pasty and the filling was dried out and tasteless. What happened to bacon and eggs?
3 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
No hot tub , too.soft.bed .not firm
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Great stay! Great Value!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and spacious. The hotel is situated off of Interstate 57. It is walking distance to many dining establishments and shopping. They have a very nice complimentary breakfast with newspapers available in the morning. Wifi is free. Keidrah, the owner, made my visit very pleasurable. Thank you, Keidrah!