Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel, close to highway and restaurants.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Check in was super easy. My room was clean and comfortable. I kinda wish I was staying another night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Great location. Friendly staff. We were only there for one night, just passing through but it worked out very well. Only complaint was that the matress was not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Not very welcoming. Breakfast sort of ok. Bathtub shower slippery, no place to hold on, and leaky shower head Otherwise ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Carmel ,Il

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Great but the pool was being painted . Breakfast was ok but needed a little more choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Effingham Goodie

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Location: Good choice of restaurants, stores.
Passing through, one evening, just an excellent hotel !!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mattoon, IL

Great stay next to Thelma Keller Convention Ctr

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Mostly quiet, nice breakfast, staff is always great
Cons: More vending options.
We have selected this hotel several times for events at the adjacent Thelma Keller Convention Center. It is close enough to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Need a microwave in the breakfast area
Location: Don't know
Overnight stay. Comfortable bed. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was a nice place. It was really nice place to stop and sleep. The breakfast was also nice.
5 out of 5
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable room

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: on line
We were stuck in a small room next to the stair and exit door and heard people coming and going all night plus it sounded like we were in a laundry room with machines running. I guess they did this because we booked on line with a discount club. Will not stay or recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Keidrah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize. We would have been more than happy to move you to another room. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.