Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stew

Service

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Difficult to get someone to check in......once we did they were incompetent. Dirty conditions. Front lobby smelled. Could not cancel due to booking on expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for stayaing with us. we are really sorry for the bad experiences with us. I would like to apologizes fro our team. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you for your comments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
I felt like I had bugs crawling all over me all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eau claire wi

Very dirty

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: THE WHOLE PLACE
we where just passing through on our way to Florida and just needed a place to stay for the night . I would never tell anyone to stay at this place. very dirty, stunk, dog barking all night and the lady next door yelling at the dog to shut up. Sheets where dirty. Air conditioner ran for 5 min and that was it. never again would i stay at this place if it where the last place on earth NO WAY
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Hallways

Posted May 15, 2017
Hallways Seemed old, however the Room was Nice. Security?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are working on security issues. Looking forward to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest service managment, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and give us feed back. Thank you for positive feed back in and we always love to hear from out guest. Looking forward to see you again in the future!!!!!
2 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
This place is pretty dirty and dated. Expect it to be one of the worst in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest service managment, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by Cristina

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Guest service managment, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our room had mold under the window. The smell was terrible. The staff was very nice, but the property was subpar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Guest service managment, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that about your stay. I would like to apologies on behalf of out entire team. We are still working on remodel some rooms. Thank you for the comment for staff. Hope you will give us one more chance. Looking forward to see you again in the future!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Guest service managment, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for staying with us and giving us 4 star. Looking forward to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Trisha

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean but not secure at all. The deadbolt on the inside of the room did not work. The doors to get into the building did not have any lock and they had blue tape in an x on the glass. The breakfast was in another building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Guest service managment, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.