Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

It was ok

Posted Feb 4, 2017
It was close to everything but walls was thin,heard the people staying above us walking all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Good Value

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff is great. Comfortable and inexpensive.
Location: Doesn't apply. We only used hotel to crash on our way through. We got there after dark and left before 5 am so didn't see much, and didn't need much
We were on our way to Kansas City for Christmas, and this was Christmas Eve. We were only there for a few hours to rest up. We got up really early Christmas Day because we wanted to get in before noon to our family. So not much was used by us the bed was comfortable, the room seemed clean. The staff was wonderful considering they were working on Christmas Eve. You can tell them we Appreciated their giving up their holidays so we could be with family for our holiday. I have no complaints and appreciate they were reasonable priced for a night stay on our way through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and writing about stay with us. We always love to hear positive feed back from our guest. Looking forward to see you in the future!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Dirty short hotel stay

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Asked the lady for an extra sheet and she said the hotel didn't have any. I work at a days inn, I know the front desk has access to sheets and extra towels. The room was DISGUSTING. Windows weren't even wiped down. The tables weren't wiped down. Old cup marks and little fingerprints everywhere. There was an old red spill on the comforter, that's why we asked for another sheet that she claimed she couldn't get to. All in all it was the WORST Experience I've ever had in a hotel. If I hadn't already payed for it through Expedia I wouldn't have stayed there but I couldn't get a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice staff, okay breakfast, nice location near shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The staff there was super friendly. Offered places to eat and was just overall nice. The hotel is getting run down and needs some work. But for 65 bucks I really can't complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! we are still doing remolding at our hotel. It should be done very soon. Glad our staff help you out and there were friendly with you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Passing Through Effingham, Mistakes Were Made

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast was actually ok.
Cons: Raze the whole town and start again.
Location: Just leave, guy. Just leave.
Look, if you're looking at this review you're passing through Effingham on a road trip. you're thinking "maybe I should book this hotel on expedia.ca and then stay there." First up, don't. Look, it's a shabby old run down Days Inn with an old guy at the desk who mostly stands outside and chain smokes, because what else is he going to do? He's in Effingham for god's sake. But that's not the issue. The issue is that Day's Inn's system isn't set up for it to get bookings from expedia.ca in any good time, so you'll make your booking online, get to the hotel, what, half an hour later, and still have to wait an hour (if not more) for the old guy behind the desk to call head office, expedia, techincal support... all to get your booking into his system so he can check you in. And you'll probably consider paying for the room IN PERSON and taking up with expedia afterwards (I certainly did). I was exhausted, and staying up several hours waiting to check in did nothing for my mood. Neither did the crappy old run down room I got in the end make me feel any better. Anyway, avoid Effingham anyway. The hotels are overpriced compared to towns before and after.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a fan

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Room wasn't even ready when we got there. Place was very sketchy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindsay Ontario

One night stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This hotel is good for the low cost of rooms. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach

Accepts pets

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Accepts pets
Cons: Please wash the bathroom walls. I'm not sure what was splashed on them - it was unpleasant to see. Breakfast is bleak.
Location: Convenient location to highway.
Dated - wallpaper peeling, carpet bubbling, loud A/C but they accept pets and personnel are helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is bare bones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from western ny

Could be cleaned, painted, etc.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The rate was as much as other hotels in this class, but the room needs painted, cleaned. Bathroom has wallpaper gallons off, stains on walls.