Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
was very pleased with accomadations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim from Wisconsin

Heading home

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here on the last night before getting home. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. My one big gripe was that there was absolutely no sound insulation between the rooms. The room directly above me was occupied and several times during the night someone from there went to the bathroom. It sounded like it was raining. Several times I thought someone was actually in my room, closing of a door, turning on or off the lights. Not sure if I would stay there again... really didn't get much sleep. Thank goodness the next night was in my bed at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Effingham

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Great hotel. Very clean. Good location. Breakfast was average. Hotel staff was very friendly and the room was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debrs from Strasburg

Great room and awesome service

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Really appreciate the personal touch of the staff making sure everything is satisfactory. Definitely will be staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Danville

Much nicer than the new hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
May be a little old but it is a nicer hotel stay. Fridg has a freezer, staff super helpful. Even the shampoo was better. Back at the new Hampton inn and suites this week for work. Wishing my work had a discount at this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brad from South Elgin, IL

Decent Hotel, but Pay Attention When Booking

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in Effingham for business and booked a night at the "Hampton Inn Effingham" because some associates were going to be staying there as well. It was a non-refundable rate. To my surprise upon checking in, I was at the wrong Hampton Inn. This location is perfectly acceptable, but the other location is newer/nicer. Being non-refundable, I was making the trip across town (3 minutes) to stay at a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Good. Could have been better is the parking lot would have been cleared off totally snow packed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brad from Sikeston mo

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service. Nice clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Effingham

Disappointed!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
Beds were not queen as stated they were full size. Plus they not only were they small but old and lumpy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels