Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Stop Over

Posted Aug 25, 2017
A convenient on/off the interstate stop over at dark. They were remodeling and had a limited amount of rooms available. Good to know for future travel plans.
5 out of 5
by John

Great except for AC controls busted.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Could not control the room temperature. The controls were broken.
3 out of 5
by Iva Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Had my dog along, that worked fine. Worst breakfast ever-no protein of any kind available. Cereal, waffles and mini donuts-no meat, eggs of any type, etc. Coffee was cold. I stayed twice, a week apart. Something was not functioning in my room each time. Many rooms around the property visibly messed up-could see through the damaged blinds.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Just too old!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Hard to say! Not a whole lot.
Cons: Just too old to be advertised on Expedia
Location: The location is fine.
This hotel should not be supported by Expedia anymore. Quite disappointing. It's just too old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

No soap

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The price seems right, until I got to the room
Cons: The price seemed right, until I got to the room
There was no soap, shampoo, or even a trashcan in the room when I There was no soap, shampoo, or even a trashcan in the room when I arrived
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Car broke down so it was one night only and newer come back as it comes to cleaning less which was terible , room needs a lot of updating as plaster walls from 70's the aame furniture. Service at front desk was very unpleasant. As mentioned one night only never come back here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty motel

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is very old and run down. It seems to be the cheepest in this small town of effigham. There are many rooms in the motel that are under renovation or need renovation. These rooms are visible inside as you pass by to your room. This gives a very uncomfortable feeling as you pass by. The room I had was lacking general repair. The carpet did not look clean, the wall paper was coming off in places, the sink was loose on the counter. These are all things that should easily be repaired
4 out of 5
by Margie from Granville Oh

Perfectly acceptable room with Eats nearby

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
On a 2 week motorcycle trip. Just a stop over. Had an outdoor pool. King sized bed. Probably our most inexpensive room on the trip. Clean room. Staff pleasant. Food within walking distance. Family restaurant with a homey atmosphere and good pie and a bar in the parking lot and a Chinese buffet. Some may not find it fancey enough...but was totally an acceptable night on a big adventure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not sure I would stay here again, I'm not happy about the fact that I paid online for the room and found an $11.70 charge on my card. If it were for incidentals, the room wasn't great for me touch much but the bed.