Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Good for traveling, clean quick and easy... adding more because Expedia is requiring it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marengo, il

Great place to stay while passing through

Posted May 11, 2016
This hotel is just what you expect from a Marriot chain. Clean, modern nice staff. I would stay here again. Also very nice pillows and bedding. We all know a good night sleep depends on the pillows
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and easy access.

Posted May 3, 2016
The room was very clean, quiet and plenty of room. The hotel was close to eating places with a nice selection of types of food. The breakfast selection was of a nice variety and was clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable!

Posted May 3, 2016
Bed was amazingly comfortable! Room and bathroom was spacious and very clean. Staff was extremely courteous. Will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pinckneyville,il

Needs improvement

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The lady on day shift working front desk was not friendly. House keeping was great In helping us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Great Breakfast

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Location: We headed to St. Louis, MO in the morning to tour the Arch
We over nighted before we headed to St. Lewis, MO in the morning. Great breakfast set us off to a good start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Banquet room was rented for party.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly and cooperative staff.
Cons: The meeting / banquet room should of had a sink and a small refrigerator. When cleaning the room , we had to take 1/2 fill cups to bathroom to empty.
Location: N/A
We stayed here for our parents 60th anniversary party which was held in the banquet / meeting room. Some of the family live in town but some outside of state in Indiana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
We had a great time in Effingham. We attended the Effingham County Fair this summer and stayed at Fairfield Inn. The hotel is a very short drive from Highway 57 which made it very convenient for us. There were a lot of places close to the hotel to eat. Also, the hotel has an excellent continental breakfast. We plan to stay here on our next visit to Effingham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jul 9, 2015
This hotel was a stopping point to get to our final destination. By far the cleanest hotel I have been too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: N/A
Location: There were lots of things close by like eating and shopping.
It was very enjoyable and relaxing. There were tons of stores near by and places to shop for clothes. There were also lots of restaurants to eat at!