Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clawson, MI

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff, above average breakfast, very comfortable bed, incredibley clean facility, inside & out, great parking, quiet, close to multiple restaurants & Walmart. Cannot think of any drawbacks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

A place to lay down

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: ummm
Cons: fumigate, clean, work on the air conditioning units.
Location: We were just there on our way to Terra Haute IN, a trip we make frequently. Came in around 8:30pm left by 7am the next morning.
Smelled like a cross between a kennel and a tavern when you walked in. I guess the staff are used to the smell, because they didn't apologise for the smell. Rooms are small, especially the sink area. Bathtub and floor were dirty. But the worst thing we came in to SLEEP and the airconditioning unit sounded like a freight train. Breakfast was free. But we wont be staying there again, and i definitely wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This was just a quick nights stay on our journey to our destination and was a comfortable and clean room. Nice breakfast before heading back out on the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We enjoyed this trip and enjoyed our hotel room. Was close to where we needed to be and was a friendly staff. Breakfast wasn't great but that is ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great bang for your buck

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hidden Gem! Friendly , hard working staff, really go out of their way to accommodate you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a night!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This was a great stopping point on our journey to Ohio. The room was clean- a little small- but perfect for us. The pool was heated and larger than most, and it is open until 10. The breakfast is what you'd expect, but needs some fruit added in.
5 out of 5
by sharon from Florida

good.place to stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Would stay here again. And would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean with plenty of room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from far far away from Effingham

Convenient to traveler support. Food Fuel etc.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Quite area out of way of traffic, yet very close to all traveler support needs.