Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
+ Good, clean and quiet Hotel + Staff are friendly - IT is just one MC Donald by the Hotel. Any other restaurant is by the next exit. I' ll be back. Tank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Grand Rapids

Great Stop on 57

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our favorite stop on the MI to Memphis Route. Easy check in even when late. comfortable bed in the best room for under $100. Breakfast cooked in small quantities for fresh food when you need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmhurst, IL

EIU HOMECOMING 2015

Posted Oct 25, 2015
My daughter, granddaughter and I were going to homecoming at EIU. I booked the Quality Inn Mattoon because it was close to I 57. The gentleman at the reception desk was very nice. The breakfast lady was absolutely wonderful. It's hard to get up so early and have a hearty breakfast ready for so many people. Hats off to her! This is a very nice hotel. We would definitely stay here again. P.S.-don't forget to tip the breakfast lady wherever you stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn from Glen Ellyn, IL

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room, quiet location, newer building in very good shape, good spread for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2015
The hotel is very nice, clean, and newer. Very impressed! I would definitely stay there again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn H.

Trip Home

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Slept through the night and had a good breakfast in the morning, so the stay was uneventful. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, OH

Off I-70, and so worth it!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hotel is 20 miles north of I- 70 and is wonderful. Beds are firm. Rooms and hotel have been newly updated and everything is really clean. Staff was attentive and very nice. Breakfast was better than other Quality Inns on our trip. Hotel is worth getting off I-70 corridor.