Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Wayne, IN

Would certainly stay here on next trip in the area

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Ease of access and location near highway and quiet room. Warm breakfast but need more variety
Cons: Nothing I didn't expect or dislike
We stayed here on way to end of trip and on the way back home. Great location and even had smoking rooms available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not very clean. Staff not very cordial.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Hard to find, especially in the dark. Asked for first floor due to medical condition and was given second floor instead. Two entry ways into room, hard to keep room secure at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel is easy on/off the Interstate. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent. The bathroom vanity is separate from the toilet/shower area.
Cons: The beds are doubles (smaller than full), so be prepared to get close. No microwave or refrigerator in room. Bathroom is small and there is no vent or fan so it gets humid pretty quick when shower is in use. The lights for the vanity area and bathroom are on the same switch. They both come on/off at the same time. When you get up in the middle of the night to use the toilet, the light in the vanity area shines brightly into the sleeping area because the door is between the restroom and vanity area. Might want to use your cell phone as a flashlight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but in poor repair

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Quiet. Continental breakfast was adequate/average. The room was in poor repair but for the price and for just one night (after an event and too late to drive the 3 hours home), it was adequate. There was a chunk of drywall and baseboard missing as you walk in the door. The water pressure was low because there was a leak just before the shower head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
OK for a night. Older motel, a bit shopworn. Convenient to expressway and have stayed there before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler.az

good place to stay for a night

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: staff and resturant
Cons: a little upgrading to the rooms
This hotel is located right off route 40 and near a truck stop but was quite quiet. Is pet friendly. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a eating place right next door. A little upgrading could be done but there is no refrig or micro in the room and no elevator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri traveler.

Awful smoke smell in room

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Checked in. Went to room. Terrible smoky smell coming from air conditioning unit. Called desk to report. Asked for different room. We were told to wait and the clerk would call back. After five more minutes in room, My eyes were watering and I was nauseated. This was not cigarette smoke. It was rubbery exhaust like smoke. Left room and went to desk. Clerk was angry and rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel along I-70

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It is very nice and reasonably priced hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and free hot breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I was very unhappy from the second I went to check in. Even though the room was prepaid thru Expedia, they took my credit card said nothing would be charged on it that it was just to have on file.. Well they lied! Even after reassuring me several times nothing would be charged. The full cost of the room went onto the card even when it was already paid for! Now I have to fight to get my money back. WiFi never worked. I would definitely not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night on the road

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We are elderly with considerable joint issues. No first floor rooms. No elevator. Room was clean and staff was nice. Breakfast was okay.