Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Perfect

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Perfect experience. Friendly staff, quiet room. Everything was spotless. By far one of the best hotels I've been in. Fast and easy check in and check out. Complimentary breakfast was good and fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw Georgia

Halfway between nowhere and nowhere else.

Posted May 26, 2017
Arrived late, 9 pm, non-refundable, non-cancellable, fridge not working, sink dirty, tub dirty, shabby (not shiek). Extremely minimal"breakfast", late on setup, morning clerk shabby, unable to find after breakfast. Unavailable for any checkout process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for eastern Illinois visitors

Posted May 7, 2017
Got there a few hours early and the front desk person was so nice and accommodating. Rooms were in excellent shape. Great value and close to popular places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I came here with friends for an overnight stay because we had an event the next morning in Mattoon. The rooms were clean however in one out of the two rooms we rented, there were two small bugs on the carpet. Additionally, the refrigerator tends to make noise so if you're a light sleeper it may bother you. Also, the room walls are pretty thin since I could hear the guest next door snoring and also being pretty loud at 6am yelling at someone. Other than that the breakfast was limited, no water station, but you get what you pay for. Easy check in and check out l.
4 out of 5
by Brittany

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Its one of the cheaper motels in coles county its not super updated and doesnt have a pool and such. but for the price its not too bad. would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Patti, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback as you are very important to us. We look foreword to seeing you again in your travels.
4 out of 5
by Seiger

Great except...

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for the price. My only complaint would be the noise levels in the surrounding rooms. While I know a lot hotels have this issue, it felt like the walls were paper thin. Conversations could easily be heard in the room next to us. Other than that, everything seemed to be great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Patti, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your feedback. We strive to see that our guest has the best stay possible. Again, I apologize for any issues and hope you will give us the chance to show you what a great place to stay we truly are.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The price was very reasonable, for a short overnight stop, on a trip south. Very accessible and close to dining establishments.
Cons: Staff.
Front desk staff/breakfast staff were too busy socializing in back room, to refill coffee carafes for morning patrons. she was asked from the front counter, for more coffee, she replied from the back room she would be there in a minute. When asked again for the second time, she did come out and said okay, okay, I will get to that. In the meantime, three or four patrons left without coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us. We appreciate our guest and strive to see that they have the best possible experience. Again, I apologize and hope to see you again in your future travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Passing through on a road trip, it was convenient. Very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Patti, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in your future travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good hotel close to.Eastern Illinois University

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Easy access from interstate. Large room with everything needed. Good bathroom. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in your travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels