Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Comfortable bed

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The staff was not very friendly and the food was below average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des plaines,Illinois

Nice hotel..parking in front of room

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Better than holiday inn or days inn.comfortable beds,clean,staff was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A nice surprise

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The public facilities (bar, breakfast room, etc.) were much nicer than expected. The room, while small, was nicely appointed and recently renovated.
Cons: A little more attention could have been given to cleaning the room. No Major problems but some trash on the floor.
Location: Sole reason for us to have stayed there was to visit a granddaughter at Eastetn Illinois University.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, ok value

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and convenient. There were some things that were done for economy, such as few towels, only 1 coffee packet, etc., BUT, the staff was more than happy to supplement upon request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Unique is Fitting Name

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Room was clean & breakfast was very good.
Cons: Bed comfort & exhausts in bathrooms.
Location: Was there for wedding event.
Window covering not working properly and did not cover window completely. No exhaust fan in bathroom to remove moisture. Bed very uncomfortable with lumpy bed cover. Carpet felt damp due to humidity level. It was however very clean, and breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Nice pool, great bar and restaurant, nice location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The access to the area of town was great. We loved the office building, restaurant, and bar areas.
Cons: It would be nice if there was a concierge center or phone number that was easily accessed for those last minute needs.
Location: Eastern Illinois University is close. There is a pool, bar, and restaurant on site. It is close to 57 and Rt. 16 where you can get to Effingham.
The hotel itself is very nice. The main office is beautiful, the bar and restaurant have great food and drinks, and it is in a convenient location near 57 and off of rt. 16. The pool is conveniently located and is well kept. The rooms, however, were small and had some off features. The room had a nice mini-fridge with large freezer and a microwave, coffee maker, iron and full sized ironing board, and a blow dryer. It had two full sized beds, a tiny bathroom, and there was no closet, just an area to hang up clothes. There was a single chair in the corner of the room, and an office chair at the table where the coffee machine was. There was barely enough room to pull out the ironing board to iron our clothes (we were there for a wedding). The fire alarm was hanging off of the wall mount by the power cord. The bathroom fan didn't work. The lighting for the bathroom sink area was pretty bad, so it was hard to apply makeup. I would highly recommend going with one of the suites instead of just a standard room, as I'm sure many of the problems we had with the room would be solved by having more space. If you are used to having a hotel that provides extra amenities such as miniature toiletries for ones you left at home, additional services such as room service, easy access to ice machines, or a large area to get ready in, I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by MARILYN

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
In town for a family reunion. Will return next year!
5 out of 5
by reva from Central Illinois

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Staff was very helpful. Our grandkids came to swim and it was very nice.