Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mario from Montreal

Excellent sevice pour reloger.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avions réservé à l'hôtel Senator-Haz mais ce dernier n'était plus disponible à cause de travaux. Senator-Haz nous a alors proposé et redirigé vers l'hôtel Imola Udvarnaz tout près où nous avons séjourné et où tout était parfait. Les cotes évalués concernent l'hôtel Imola. Merci à Senator-Haz pour l'excellent service pour nous reloger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Why would you stay anywhere else in Eger?

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cute.
Location: Plenty to see, worth a couple of days. Interesting combination of old and new, very pretty.
Historic town, historic hotel under the castle wall and at the top of the square, endlessly polite and helpful staff. Hotel and town win my vote for Hungary.
2 out of 5
by Christian from Courbevoie

Excellent emplacement mais sans confort

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel aux petits soins et hôtel implanté dans une très jolie maison de caractère, donnant sur la place principale d'Eger. En revanche, l'hôtel nécessiterait des travaux importants. Les installations sanitaires sont d'un autre âge. L'ameublement date lui aussi sans doute des années 70 et la décoration est totalement à revoir. Enfin, le petit déjeuner est indigent.
4 out of 5
by Boris

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Ett trevligt hotell i bra läge, mitt i stan. Frukosten var ok men inget mera. Desto bättre var Gulaschsoppan :)
5 out of 5
by Stefan from Ashburn, VA

Superior place for history buffs and food and wine

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Professional staff and very helpful. Great food and wine.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

everything was just perfect

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Great staff with all kind information about the local events and tourist spots, perfect location if you wanna see the castle, since it's just located beside it. price was also good, and the included breakfast was great. We'd like to say a big thank for the perfect service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

町の中心の素敵なホテル

Posted Nov 8, 2015
ホテルは町の一番の場所で、ロケーションもスタッフの対応も良く、料理も美味しかった。建物には雰囲気があった。
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Vail, CO

Great location and value for the money.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed here for 1 night and were very pleased with staying here. It has a homey feel with a very professional and friendly staff in the center of town adjacent to the main piazza. The room was very clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. The food at the hotel restaurant was delicious, especially the Goulash (a must have for soup lovers) and their desserts. We stayed here only to visit the wineries in Eger. It's a short cab ride there and back. We enjoyed their breakfast buffet, which was more than enough food, and continued on the rest of our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Beautifull cozy hotel with a character, very clean, excellent location. Highly recommended.