Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The 2 bedroom suite was a perfect arrangement. Kids liked the pools and the open grassy areas were a bonus for running around. The hotel is super quiet!! It's a great location for a short walk to the shops, ice cream, and the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Staff at the front desk were wonderful! They were helpful and terrific with our kids. The pool was nice as well.
Cons: Making sure that rooms are vacuumed and cleaned fully before new guests check in
Location: Restaurants and ice creams/candy shops within walking distance. Close drive to other Door County areas of interest.
We really liked the hotel. My husband and I stayed for 6 days with our 2 young boys. We swam in the indoor and outdoors pools and our kids loved all of the movies that we could borrow to watch in our room on the DVD player. The breakfast was fine - lots sugary options (donuts, cereals) for the kids that we let them have because we were on vacation. The rooms were basic, not fancy - again, perfect for a family vacation. The hotel was close to route 42 which we took to get around Door County, so the location was great. The only thing that wasn't great was when we got to our room our kids found some things that were on the floor in the main room... a kids medicine cup and a peanut. While it isn't a huge deal, it did make me question the cleanliness of the room. All other areas of the room (bedding, towels, etc.) were clean, so I didn't make a big deal of it. The cleaning people came in every day and made up the room. I don't think that they vacuumed or changed the sheets - they probably only do that when people check out (or at least that's when they should do it).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The newport resort in egg harbor is the best hotel i have ever stayed at. The room was big and bathroom was enormous. Most comfortable bed ive been in in awhile. I highly recommend the Newport Resort to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words - we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel, needs a little updating. Close to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Fabulous resort walking distance to the lake.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, quite, large rooms, many activities on site.
Location: Close to all activities in Door County, many within walking distance.
We had such a great time here. We can't wait to come back. It was just wonderful. Our suite was huge and very clean, with all the extras we could need. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools. Both were large and clean. There were all sorts of things to do, like the game room, riding bikes, playing board games. One evening we walked down to the lake. Another evening we walked down to Grumpy's for ice cream. It's close to everything we wanted to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by SD, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about the great time your family had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious clean hotel in a central location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Upon arrival we were informed there would be no hot water until 11pm due to a water heater failing and needing to be replaced ; it was Friday afternoon and 2 family members had traveled from 6 hours away to attend a funeral early the next morning. The hotel provided no reduced rate or future discount. Our room was clean, quiet, spacious, and in a good location for our needs....we were inconvenienced with no hot water to shower until the next morning , yet the hotel was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This is a great hotel that is close to downtown area, yet off the beaten path. What a gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pleasant, nice quiet place to stay. Close to many things to do and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown,

Posted May 24, 2017
Resort was clean and well maintained. 2-bedroom suite was perfect for my family of 4. We have a 4 and 5 year old boys who loved the pool and play equipment. It was a very family friendly environment. The only reason I lowered the score was because the furniture and king bed in master suite was pretty uncomfortable. My husband and I woke up with sore backs, something that doesn't normally happen. That being said we would still return (maybe we will luck out with a better mattress).
5 out of 5
by Geraldine

To Egg Harbor from Chicago

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the room, which turned out to be a two bed, two bath condo with full kitchen and fireplace in living room. And the indoor pool was great!