Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Angie from NJ

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
I don't usually spend much time in the hotel itself, but it was convenient. At check-in there was a long wait (about 25 min). I stayed on the 2nd floor and the hallway reeked of smoke, the room did not. The room very clean, but the bed not too comfortable although not shabby either.
4 out of 5
by Brian from New York

Nice

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
I was expecting a so so hotel. I was surprised @ how nice it was
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing I tried leaving after one night
Cons: Everything terrible hotel, service, employees
Where to begin!! Fire alarm kept going off all night.Noise from lobby area and elevator are right out of tower of terror. My room was never cleaned even after 5 o clock. Phone in the room did not work. Manager or supossed manager was rude and inattentive. I could have a list for days, id never return or tell anyone to stay at this hotel
1 out of 5
by Kari from Belleville

Horrible

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
We had a horrible time from the first second we stepped foot in the door. Requested at booking. Took the entire first day to get it. Cable didn't work. Elevators didn't work. Ice machine on every floor didn't work. Pool dirty. Buffet breakfast is not a buffet. So disappointed.
1 out of 5
by Chuck

Just a bad stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update rooms and sensitivity training from the staff
Poor air conditioning,mechanic never came to service, front desk never transferred me to another room.
1 out of 5
by Mike

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: It was horrible.
Cons: There are too many to list.
We stayed here the Saturday before Labor Day and it was nothing but problems. Our room had blood stains on the carpet. The bathroom had a terrible smell. The tv hardly worked. The worse part was our AC was broken and the windows are sealed so the room was completely unbearable. We notified the staff several times about the complaints and were always told that they would send someone up. Spoke to the front desk in person cause all our complaints went unresolved. We're told that when we returned from our trip to the casino it would be fixed. Returned on the shuttle bus provided by the hotel and it was not. We immediately contacted the front desk and was told that given the time of night here was nothing they could do for us (despite the numerous complaints we told them about since checking in) and were unable to sleep cause the room was so hot cause of he broken AC. Also the shuttle service is not private between the hotel and casino it's for all hotels on the black horse like so if a bus is filled going or coming back from the casino your out of luck. I believe this shuttle is just during the summer. It was a terrible stay. Incompetent and unhelpful staff. In the end we were refunded our money. Do not stay here!
4 out of 5
by usama from va

great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
it was a very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by willie from tn

great deal

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
the staff was very friendly and the hotel was extremely clean. One of the nicest beds I've slept in in months. As my life keeps me on the road constantly, this hotel is a jewel, and I will definitely stay there again if I'm in that area. the only issue was the bathtub drained slowly, but that was probably only my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The lobby was the nicest looking part.
Cons: Tthey need to totally renovate the rooms. The lobby looks great and then you get disappointed by the rooms
The beds were very uncomfortable and very low on the ground. We were a group of 4 and they gave us towels and stuff for only 2 plus i had to ask for a trash can. Tv remote did not work. Beds were sandy between the sheets. With the lounge right next to the lobby all the noise came right into the room all night. The pool was closed and did not open up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minitue

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
We were only staying a night since I left reservations up to my husband and he messed them up at another hotel. It was about a 20 min drive from the board walk. Lucky us we were there with a reunion and lots of teens. If this is a short stay I recommend because the price was reasonable