Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

ok hotel, close to attractions.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It was ok, perfect for a low budget. They offer all that they advertise. Definately would go back, wish they would keep the pool open later than 8pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Clean room, staff at the reception very kind. Wi-Fi works great. Hot breakfast is pleasant. Excellent value for the price. Very quiet even if close to highway. I recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by penny, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for giving us a try! We appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet and hotel location. Best wishes- Penny Brown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn New York

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly. The rooms was very clean, will go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by penny, Hotel Management
Thank you. We look forward to your next visit. So glad you are a happy customer! Best wishes, The Days Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for free breakfast and great staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The only issue was the walls are paper-thin it felt like somebody was inside of my headboard talking to me😀😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Penny, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry another guest disturbed you. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast and thanks for mentioning our great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: tv channels
Location: great location for us
Very good accommodations. Nice people and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by penny, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you found the accommodations to be to your liking. I am sorry that you do not like the Comcast channel line up. We have over 50 channels to chose from. Sometimes there still seems like there's just nothing good on TV!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean hotel. The staff was very helpfull. The room was clean and big enough for our family. The pool is nice and not too cold. The breakfast is complete and good. The only negative point is that we could hear the tv from the room beside us at 2 am...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by penny, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us. We appreciate your review. We're glad you enjoyed the outdoor pool and free hot breakfast . I am sorry that another guest had their TV too loud. Please advise the front desk and we will do our best to address the issue. Best wishes- The Days Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from CT

A great place to hang your hat

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Centrally located, pretty clean. My room was quiet, except for one night.
I only stayed at the Days Inn to sleep, shower and visit friends and relatives. For that purpose it was great. Centrally located near shops, the Black Horse Pike and the GSP, it was a perfect place in terms of where it was. While there was minimal interaction with staff, they did a fine job when I needed them. A very good (4 out of 5) place to stay. Recommended as an excellent "stopping point."
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by penny, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and reviewing our Days Hotel. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay and friendly service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

The hotel was close to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My experience was just making ok. The front desk personal was very friendly, but the conditions of the hotel needs to be updated. Elevator felt like an old roller coaster. Our bathroom toilet got backed up, and on the first night there we had connecting rooms and all of our beds had hairs all Through out our beds which made us fell so uncomfortable So we told the front desk n they had some one from the front desk change our beds with new bedding
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by penny, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. I am sorry that you had a problem with your room. We have all of our housekeeping staff wearing hair nets to avoid this issue in the future. Our elevators are up to code and are inspected by the state on a regular basis. I am sorry that you thought they were not running smoothly. We appreciate your business and hope you'll try us again. Best wishes, Penny Brown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very very good for families

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I wanted inexpensive, clean, friendly and a good pool. My 13 yearold approved and for the price very good overall. Breakfast was not so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by penny, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you did not like the hot breakfast buffet. We have additional items besides those required by Days Inn but if you do not find what you like , the Shore Diner is out front and has a full breakfast menu from 7am to 10pm. We're glad you were able to use our pool and enjoyed your visit. Best wishes, Penny Brown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, very friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice hotel clean and friendly. Breakfast was great. We definety come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by penny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and business. We look forward to having you return! best wishes- Penny Brown