Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Clean and comfortable! Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by penny, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Easy Hotel access from Parkway.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast in morning. Quick/easy check-in/out.
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to many stores/restaurants/winery.
Clean, quiet Hotel. Located close to everything. Great breakfast, staff keeps everything stocked at all times with large crowds. Good restaurant (Shore Diner) in front parking lot. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romney, WV

Excellent accomodations for one and two night stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Staff was outstanding and helpful. Cleanliness was excellent. Overall experience was excellent. Cost related to the experience cannot be matched
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by penny, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you thought we were an excellent value in the Atlantic City area. We hope you'll stay with us again! Best wishes- Penny Brown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sparta nj

Nice place to lay your head

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel was clean well taken care of not top notch but good for your money. Close to shopping ans.near by resturants . Breakfast was OK needs more protein like hard boiled eggs. But ovwrall it's a OK hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Vacation Get a way

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The Hotel Location is Great AC CASINOS & BOARDWALK IS ONLY 10 TO 15 MINUTES THE CAPE MAY FERRY & ZOO ARE CLOSE BYE THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY THAT WAS A A+ FOR MY STAY I HAD FAMILY EMERGENCY &THE MGR ALITA TOOK VERY GOOD CARE OF US🤗
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wood Ridge NJ

Ok hotel close to Storybook Land

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Staff were pleasant. Condition of the hotel was pretty clean but a little outdated. It was good to have a playground for the kids to play. Free breakfast was good because there was a variety of foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by penny, Hotel Management
We're so glad you were able to visit Storybook Land. Thanks for staying with us during your visit. We appreciate your review. Best wishes- Penny Brown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hersey

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I had a very bad experience. I will share on trip advisor with everyone. Whe I was ready to make my bed and go to sleep, I was shocked. I bed had a lung black hair. Sheet was wrinkled, blanket did not have two sheets. It looked that they did not chanched shhets at all. I one of the drawer I found old Franck f ores. Breakfast was terrible. No fruits. Eggs did not have any taste,, sausages were overlooked and tasted like cardboard. They were short handed and not pleasant. Will never stay in that chain again. They wanted me to move to another room in my pajama and everything that I already unpacked.,they don't want to give a refund. It is one star motel. Please don't ever book it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by penny, Hotel Management
We are sorry you are displeased. You checked in at 6pm and never made a complaint until 11pm. At that time we offered to move you to another room as you said you found a hair on your bed. You refused. You were given another set of sheets. In the morning our housekeeping manager apologized for the hair you said you found and then you added that you found french fries. You told my staff several times that you were getting a free night because you had to change your own sheets. We did not ask you to change your sheets. We offered to move you . When you complained at 11pm we did not have housekeeping on to change your sheets. Days Inn does not have 24 hour housekeeping. We had someone here until 10pm. We did give you a credit for your trouble but that was not a free night. Only then did you complain about breakfast. We were sold out and got many great comments about breakfast. We had no complaints until yours. We were not short staffed. We had two breakfast workers constantly restocking food as quickly as possible. You said there was no fruit. We offer bananas, strawberries and a mixed fruit and all were out for breakfast. You told the manager the eggs were not real eggs. They are whole eggs with a butter flavor added. You kept mentioning another hotel brands breakfast. We are not that brand. Our hotel offers more than the Days Inn brand requires. We are very proud of the breakfast we provide and the service our breakfast workers give. Thank you, Penny Brown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Spotless, comfy beds, great pricing

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Excellent place love the 24 hr free coffee, tea etc. we stayed here when moving house and it was so great to relax and rest
Cons: Nothing for the price
Location: Great reataurant next door, cafe on site, central just off parkway Atlantic City, Ocean City Margate etc short drive on easy roads.
Cleanest hotel we ever stayed, staff super nice, beds comfy, microwave and fridge and the procing excellent. Highly recommend this centrally located hotel short deive to shore amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by penny, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reviewing our Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Township. We certainly appreciate your business and wish you the best on your move. Please come back and visit. Best wishes, Penny Brown and the Days Hotel team !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good location, reasonable price, good breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Some of the reviews I read previous to booking this hotel had me worried that maybe this hotel would not be the best place for our 3 night stay. However, we decided we would go and if it wasn't as per our standards, we would find somewhere else to go. We were welcomed but Greta at the front desk and check in was very quick. We were in a non-smoking king room (room 208). Yes - the furniture was slightly outdated but otherwise the room was clean and the bathroom was a good size. Wifi worked well. Outdoor pool was nice, with the exception of cramped patio furniture. The free breakfast was above our standards and what we expected - a lot of selection and dining area kept clean. This hotel is 15 minutes to Atlantic city and 15 minutes to the Hamilton mall. Very convenient. Overall, I would stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by penny, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for trying us and for giving a review. We certainly don't say we are the Taj but we are proud of the great service and clean rooms we have. We are so pleased you enjoyed the free hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you soon. Best wishes, Penny Brown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NJ

NIce hotel for kicking back

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
We went to Cape May, Renault winery, and Smithville over a 2-day trip. So close to everything fun! The hotel was clean and neat. Breakfast a bonus. Much less expensive compared to hotels in A.C. and just a short ride to get to all of the above and A.C.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by penny, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed our wonderful location right off the Garden State parkway exit 36! Its so easy to visit Atlantic Cty, Ocean City, Wildwood , Cape May and Smithville from our hotel. We have plenty of great outlet shopping and malls too. We appreciate your review. Best wishes- Penny Brown