Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chandralingam

great people, friendly and nice good hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
GReat Place, Friendly staff, nice service, excellent location. super
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel Experience

Posted Oct 8, 2016
This hotel seems better rated at 2-2.5 stars. The room size and amenities are fine. The bathroom is OK--mildew in the shower. Food in the restaurant is average and certainly fine for a night or two. The internet is very unreliable and frequently inoperable and has a poor signal when it works. Staff is generally helpful and well-intentioned. I called the night prior to inquire about a pick-up from the airport and was SPECIFICALLY told there would be no charge. When I checked out, there was a charge in excess of 750 INR for this and the representatives denied ever having told me there was no charge. Perhaps there are language barriers, I'm not sure. Very average stay and I suspect other lodging in the city would be will worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Food was a disappointment, so also cleanliness of bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Quiet and calm locality

Posted Apr 13, 2016
First all staff were courteous and helpful. The check in process was smooth and efficient. Room service and house keeping was excellent. A few suggestions are that the hotel is aging and they could do with renovating the bath rooms.
4 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anil from Bangalore

Beverly_Review

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Not as fancy as the name sounds, just value for money. Do not expect anything fancy,very basic rooms and not so great buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Thilan from Sri Lanka

great place

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
the two nights we spend at Beverly Hotel was absolutely great. I must say the food was superb. specially the morning breakfast was some thing different from the average Indian buffet in many hotels. It has got lot of varieties and mix of Indian and western food. the fresh juices was so fresh and refreshing. The staff is very friendly starting from the security guards, reception and room service and cleaning. I should thank all of them to provide us excellent care. The room service menu has not got much varieties and we had little trouble to order late lunch since we arrived to the hotel little late. but they were nice enough to get the food prepared quickly for us. We booked triple room and it was basically a double room with an extra bed. but extra bed was comfortable enough and only problem was the space was very little. overall it was very pleasant stay and we really enjoyed
5 out of 5
by sadath Ali from bangalore

excellent

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wong yo yo from hong kong

good hotel ,nice ,clean,friendly

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: the room is very clean and comfortable
I have been Chennei six times,this is the best hotel I have come across.Very friendly staff,helpful and make your stay very comfortable.Food is fine and service is good .The whole hotel is extremely clean and tidy at the very reasonable price for travelers .