Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: convenient and budget minded
Clean , friendly and within budget . A pet friendly hotel without the overwhelming some of pets staying there .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are so happy you had a good stay with us. Yes we are a pet friendly hotel that is a good benefit for our guests who travel with pets. We strive to give the best customer service and cleanliest rooms in the area. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stop in and stay with us again. Thanks again and hope you have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to river.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great hotel close to river. Free breakfast in the morning. Allows dogs. Decent little pool. Microwave and fridge in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for my hotel. We are pleased you had a good stay with us. We strived to give the best customer service in the are. We are close to the river and the highway which is a good thing for our guests. We do allow pets so it helps with travelers that have pets. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stop in and stay again. Thanks and have a great day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff unreasonable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I tried booking with this hotel and mistakeningly selected the wrong date. I realized my error right after I purchased. I spoke with Expedia and they were unable to refund/change my hotel purchase without the hotel allowing them to cancel. After speaking with the hotel in person they told us they wouldn't allow us to cancel. Additionally, they "graciously" offered us a room at full price. Long story short the hotel wanted us to double pay for a room. I will not be stay at a best western any time soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry that you had an issue with a reservation that you booked through a third party. We hear at the hotel are not allowed to change these reservations. We are just following our agreement with the third party website. We are sorry that this happened. We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us in the future if you are in the area. Thanks and have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu Arizona

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Asked for non smoking and roomed smelled horrible of smoke. No other rooms were available to accommodate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry that you had a room that smelled like smoke. I will have my staff look into this matter and make sure this does not happen again. Thank you again and hope you have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario ca

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was a nice you pay for what your getting and I enjoyed the stay and breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a good stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and like our breakfast. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stop in and stay again. Thanks again and hope you have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stop over hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
odd deodorizer smell in the room. the tub creaked when taking a shower. stains on the sheet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I completely apologize to you for having an odd deodorizer smell in your room. Also for having stain sheets on the bed. I will talk to my housekeepers about this issue so this does not happen again. Thank you for letting me know. We hope if you are in the area again you will stop in and stay again. Thanks again hope you have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to river and pet friendly

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Close to river. Pet friendly. Pool! Breakfast. Ice. Comfy beds. Fridge. Microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are please to hear you had a good stay with us. Yes we are right near the river and do except pets which is big for some travelers. We strive here to give the best customer service and cleanliest rooms in the area. Having the nice rooms and customer service makes it even better when we offer the nice hot breakfast and with fridges and microwaves in every room. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stay with us again. Thanks again for the review and hope you have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No One at Lobby Desk an no T mobile reception

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and cool.
Cons: Evening front receptionist, cell reception and room noise.
We were greeted by a "away from desk" sign and were kept waiting for about 10 minutes. The employee who eventually showed up was surly and unapologetic for our wait. She directed us to an entry that didn't included our room number without explaining that the sign was misleading so we circled the hotel looking for our room number. I now believe that room number probably wasn't included because it was directly under a laundry room or some other room that involves continuous fairly loud banging. Maybe deliberately assigned by the grumpy receptionist? We were exhausted so we were able to sleep anyway. The room was clean and comfortable otherwise. The only other real problem was that we had no cell telephone reception. My daughter tried to reach me and it didn't even show up as a missed call. My cell phone showed "emergency calls only" the entire time I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry that you had to wait to check in to the hotel. I am also sorry that you were given the wrong direction to your room. I am confused with the comment about signs being misleading. Our signs have arrows showing where rooms and other amenities are. I apologize that you feel you were put in a room Deliberately that had noise that would bother you. We assign rooms as the are booked and to what we have left in the hotel when guest arrive. As for TMobile cell phone service i am sorry you didn't have service here. We as the hotel are not responsible for cell phone service. Going outside of a city area to a rural area some cell service is non existent. Only AT&T and Verizon are ones that work out here which are the ones with the best service area for cell service outside of a city. Once again i am sorry about the inconvenience this had caused you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to give us a rating. We love to hear from our guest about how your stay was. So that we can make your next stay with us better with making changes to what things caught your attention. We strive to give the best customer service and cleanliest rooms each day. We take each comment into consideration to make the necessary changes to make all our guest know we care about our property and what they have to say.
4 out of 5
by Melody

Would stay again.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. I was traveling with my husband and two small children from Tucson to California. The room was clean and very comfortable BUT the a/c unit was horribly noisy. It rattled something awful so I turned it off but then a few hours later I woke up and it was too hot so I had to turn it back on. I told the management in the morning that I got almost no sleep because of this and they apologized and said that all the a/c units are currently in the process of being replaced. The top floor has already been done and now they are going to do the bottom floor. Other than that my stay was very very nice, the breakfast was incredible and the people were all very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry you had an issue with the air conditioner in your room. We are getting ready to replace the air conditioners on the first floor. So we will have that issue rectified very shortly. We are glad that other than the ac unit you had a good stay and would come back and stay again. We cant wait to have you coming back to stay again with us and see that we have done the fixed to the issue you had with your first stay. Once again thank you for this review and hope you have a great day.