Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. I loved the breakfast! Service and food were excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy you had a good stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We are trying to improve this area all the time to make things better for our guests. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stop in and stay again. We would love to have you back staying with us. Thanks again and hope you have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: convenient and budget minded
Clean , friendly and within budget . A pet friendly hotel without the overwhelming some of pets staying there .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are so happy you had a good stay with us. Yes we are a pet friendly hotel that is a good benefit for our guests who travel with pets. We strive to give the best customer service and cleanliest rooms in the area. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stop in and stay with us again. Thanks again and hope you have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to river.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great hotel close to river. Free breakfast in the morning. Allows dogs. Decent little pool. Microwave and fridge in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for my hotel. We are pleased you had a good stay with us. We strived to give the best customer service in the are. We are close to the river and the highway which is a good thing for our guests. We do allow pets so it helps with travelers that have pets. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stop in and stay again. Thanks and have a great day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff unreasonable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I tried booking with this hotel and mistakeningly selected the wrong date. I realized my error right after I purchased. I spoke with Expedia and they were unable to refund/change my hotel purchase without the hotel allowing them to cancel. After speaking with the hotel in person they told us they wouldn't allow us to cancel. Additionally, they "graciously" offered us a room at full price. Long story short the hotel wanted us to double pay for a room. I will not be stay at a best western any time soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry that you had an issue with a reservation that you booked through a third party. We hear at the hotel are not allowed to change these reservations. We are just following our agreement with the third party website. We are sorry that this happened. We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us in the future if you are in the area. Thanks and have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu Arizona

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Asked for non smoking and roomed smelled horrible of smoke. No other rooms were available to accommodate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry that you had a room that smelled like smoke. I will have my staff look into this matter and make sure this does not happen again. Thank you again and hope you have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario ca

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was a nice you pay for what your getting and I enjoyed the stay and breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a good stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and like our breakfast. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stop in and stay again. Thanks again and hope you have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stop over hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
odd deodorizer smell in the room. the tub creaked when taking a shower. stains on the sheet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I completely apologize to you for having an odd deodorizer smell in your room. Also for having stain sheets on the bed. I will talk to my housekeepers about this issue so this does not happen again. Thank you for letting me know. We hope if you are in the area again you will stop in and stay again. Thanks again hope you have a great day.
5 out of 5
by deena

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to give us a rating. We are pleased you had a good stay with us. We hope when you are in the area again you will stay with us again. Thanks again and have a great day.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to rate our hotel. We love getting feedback and ratings. These help us strive each and everyday to make things better here at the hotel. Hope when you are in the area again you will stay again. Thanks and have a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to river and pet friendly

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Close to river. Pet friendly. Pool! Breakfast. Ice. Comfy beds. Fridge. Microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Nicholas Sorice , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are please to hear you had a good stay with us. Yes we are right near the river and do except pets which is big for some travelers. We strive here to give the best customer service and cleanliest rooms in the area. Having the nice rooms and customer service makes it even better when we offer the nice hot breakfast and with fridges and microwaves in every room. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stay with us again. Thanks again for the review and hope you have a great day.