Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

very good links to the City

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: staff were pleasant and being able to leave our luggage was a massive help. the bar area was nice staff always on hand to grab you a drink when requir
Cons: the only improvement i would say is tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: the location is ideal, far enough away to avoid the costant hussle and bussle of the city but close enough to reach on foot, direct travel links also
Hotels was wonderful, stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. the hotel was close enough to stroll into the city on foot, however if this is a little too far for some to walk the tram station is a 5 minute walk away. The city was beautiful and i would simply return to the amazing sites of the cathedral. The walk along the Rhine is also a must, there are plenty of bars and restuarants to stop and grab a drink in the old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Park Inn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for your very detailed and informative review. It was great fun to read and we are delighted, to receive such positive feedback from you. We would be pleased if you chose to enjoy our hospitality and the hotel’s friendly atmosphere during your next stay. With Kind regards, your Park Inn Team
4 out of 5
by madhu

Good location stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Pleasant staff. Bed was terrible and pillows awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good Hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
As all the other positive reviews. This Hotel was great! Staff was amazing, everybody very friendly and professional. Very clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast buffet for German standard. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Chee Wai

Nice comfy hotel near to the old town of Koln

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Usual Radisson standard, clean and high quality. Location is quite good and is near transport for a short ride into town. Also walkable. Unfortunate that wifi is chargeable. Very quiet room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with good transport links.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel for Business Meetings

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Decent size rooms. Adequate dining facilities with varied and extensive breakfast buffet (and nice buffet lunch). Small bar is available.
Cons: Miserable Wi-Fi experience. Slow but adequate free service is provided but need to log in each device every day, sometimes more than once.
Location: Well away from tourist locations. Near university so benefits from bars and restaurants geared to students. Excellent parks nearby to walk/bike.
Mixed bag. Front desk staff and restaurant personnel are helpful and competent. Rooms and baths of very good size (for Europe) but decor is dated and in need of repair. Room cleanliness isn't stellar. Amenities are what one would expect for price point but the free internet service does not save one's log-in data so each device has to be logged in each day and pretty much each session. Rooms on front of building are noisy due to nearby main avenue and ambulances directed to hospital down the road. Only reason to stay here is 1) you have a car (parking facilities seemed ample) 2) you REALLY need to be in this location (unlikely unless you are going to the university or have a meeting being held at this hotel). That said, public transport is readily accessible (tram) and Koln is small so one can easily walk to cathedral assuming average fitness and not being pressed for time. Asia museum is only nearby tourist attraction, all others are quite distant. Ample parks nearby for those who just want to walk. Decent restaurants up the road toward town (Aachener strasse). Indischer Curry hut had quite good Indian food (best I've had outside of London) and Beef brothers is supposed to have some of the best burgers in town. Bar Schmitz has outstanding gelato/ice cream and a constant line out front to prove it! Had a food truck gathering at the square around the Hahnertorburg several days of the week which was also a good and varied option for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Your Park Inn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia-User, Thank you for your carefully elaborated, generally positive review and for taking the time to analyse both our services and hotel offering. Our aim is to constantly optimise and modernise existing services and the different areas of the hotel, therefore your feedback is very important for us. We would be pleased if you considered our hotel again when you plan your next trip. With kind regards, Your Park Inn Team
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Very good

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel on the outskirts of the city, but within easy reach of the tram system so getting around was very easy. Very clean, great beds and quiet. Shame there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, also wifi is 8€ a day!
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a good business hotel. It is not in the centre of the city but can reach it easily by taxi or tram. The area around the hotel is quiet and we did not have any external noise in our room. As the hotel is further out of town there are not restaurants right by the hotel but there is a local shopping street with some good restaurants and other shops about 7-10 minutes walk away. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Multiple return visitor - highly recommended

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Modern, friendly service. Easy access by car, free street parking behind and alongside hotel (no need for expensive hotel parking). An easy ten-minute walk to Rudolfplatz and thereafter the city center. I've stayed multiple times and I'm very happy with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hotels.com-User, Thank you for your well selected words and the very personal, positive feedback regarding our team and our service. Your opinion is very important to us because it helps us to continue to provide you with first class Service. As you are a frequent guest, we are pleased that we succeeded in achieving your constant guest satisfaction rating of 100%. We will remain as we are. You will always be very welcome in our Park Inn! With Kind rergards, Your Park Inn Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

nice stay at the Park Inn

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
good clean rooms, good shower and amenities, near tram for city centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hotels.com - User, it is fantastic, and we are delighted, to receive such positive feedback from you. Thank you for your well selected words regarding our rooms and our central location, it’s nice to know that you feel comfortable in our Hotel. We would be pleased if you chose to enjoy our hospitality and the hotel’s friendly atmosphere during your next stay. With Kind regards, your Park Inn Team