Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel gyest house. Cute room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Eidfjord

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped at this great place during our 2 days trip from Bergen. It was a great place for overnight. I just loved the house with a rich history. We slept in a little cottage outside the main building. They cook a great food and are famous for their panecakes. The owner and his wife Zara are extremely friendly and a great company. They took us for a lovely trip to the falls. We travelled by bus with a little kid. And by the end of september there are no tour to the falls so they offered us a tour with them and even drove us to Eidfjord for a ferry the next day. And they done it all for free just for us! Amazing. Thank you very much again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Walls are thin if you stay in the house, but it was fine for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful, quaint atmosphere

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Great ambience, friendly staff, quiet surroundings, awesome scenery and easy access all made our stay at Eidfjord Gjestgiveri very pleasant. We definitely would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Doug from Tahoe. City Ca.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
We waited 2 hours and no receptionist showed up. We had to find a different hotel at 7pm. Not Happy
4 out of 5
by Jin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great B&B which offers a great locaction

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Great location, Good food, great staff
Cons: I know it's only a B&B but I would like to see a greater variety in the dinner menu.
Location: Hardanger and Hardangervidda routes are nearby. Awesome roads to drive on. The tourist center is within walking distance.
This B&B offers a great location to start your daily trips to towards Hardanger or Hardangervidda. (Sorry for any spelling errors). The staff were friendly and brought a very good warm atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Philadelphia, PA

Visit Eidfjord!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We visited in April and it was chilly, but the room was well heated and the beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and we were located alongside beautiful scenery that knocked Flam out of the water. Go to Eidfjord for vacation and you won't regret it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, clean, peace, classic

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Highly recommand very clean rooms every room has its our design very peace place live close No. 7 highway, a national route
5 out of 5
by Michelle from San Francisco, CA

A charming little bed & breakfast

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived here after a long hike and were absolutely charmed by the place. Vintage wallpaper lines the hallways, quirky armchairs adorn each corner. We opted to get a room inside of the house (instead of the cabins outside), and I think that was well worth it. (You get more of the experience of being in a cute house, plus it's nice having a bathroom down the hall instead of having to go outside of your cabin.) There's a shared bathroom in the hallway. I was pleased to find it was very clean and had two stalls for showering (so you won't find yourself waiting for the shower, unlike at other budget hostels/hotels you might visit). The room itself was fairly basic (two twin beds, a sink for your convenience), but we found it accommodating. The hotel is located in a quieter part of Eidfjord. It has incredibly beautiful surroundings--mountains, charming barns, etc. We loved drinking in the view while enjoying breakfast (cold cuts, bread, jam, coffee, juice, etc.) on the terrace/porch. Overall, I'd highly recommend this place for the traveler on a budget.