Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel near Eiffel tower

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Reception staff very friendly and accommodating and made our stay more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel and perfect location!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
On arrival, the staff were efficient and extremely helpful and always professional. We stayed for 5 days and the hotel was always immaculately clean. We had the family room on the top floor which was two adjoining rooms with a separate access door which was perfect for us and our two daughters. Our rooms were made up every day which was lovely, the decor was beautiful and we had a view of the top of the top of the Eiffel Tower which was a real bonus. The roof top lounge area is fabulous and usable all year, as some of it is under cover with patio heaters. The location is perfect ... you can easily walk to all the main attractions. You can never get lost as you can just aim for the tower and you're back at the hotel. Breakfast was lovely every morning with fresh crusty bread, croissants and pain au choclat, fresh fruit salad and freshly squeezed orange juice, which set you up for the day. Overall the hotel is faultless in terms of location, presentation, cleanliness and the staff extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Eiffel Tower and a person tower (arrogance?)

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Refer to top.
Cons: Hotel Staff
Location: Eiffel Tower is right there
Dear readers, Overall the hotel was good. Within 10-15 walk to the E. Tower. When we arrived at Paris (long flight) and we took the train to Paris, we had to walk an additional 20 minutes to our hotel. We arrived at 11 am and our check-in time was at 2:00pm. We asked if we can get our room earlier and the receptionist said, "no". So we stayed in the lobby with all our luggage just waiting. The first shift receptionist was very rude (a complete dick). First of all... does it take 3 hours to clean 1 room? Also, no accommodation in regards to making us feel more relaxed? Also, any time we had a question and asked him on our other days staying at the hotel, he seemed to be harsh in his responses and showed any lack of "friendliness connection" as most hotel are accustomed to. The other two receptionists were very good. Overall the room was very cozy and nice, especially the bathroom that was well remodeled. There is also a green roof that is neat to see, and watch the stars from on a clear sky night. Also, be careful with all the additional costs. If you drink anything beyond the 1 free water bottle that they provide you as a welcoming, you will be charged extra. I would rate this hotel a 2.5 or 3 stars out of 5 just because of the unusually unfriendliness of the one staff member. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night in Paris

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nice clean and friendly
My Hotel stay was the only positive about the whole trip. Although it was not what it was sold to me by Expedia but my stay was very comfortable and would recommend it others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to many tourist destination in Paris

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: good breakfast (not always the case in France)
clean modern hotel in a great part of the city with close access to monuments, galleries etc as well as good dining and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Close to the market street and main attractions

Posted Sep 28, 2017
A great hotel at reasonable prices for Paris. Close to eating places and MSI. Attractions. Was a comfortable stay for a family of 4
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This was our second visit to Paris, we stayed here for 3 nights during August. The hotel was small but lovely and had everything we needed. It was also very clean and tidy. The rooms were fairly small but this wasn't a problem for us. The hotel is very close to the Eiffel Tower and close to lots of restaurants and bars. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great little hotel. Rooms are small, but very thoughtfully designed which makes them quite comfortable. Very clean, staff was friendly and the property is centrally located within walking distance of restaurants and attractions. Only negative was that you hear a lot of noise from both the hallway and other rooms (next door and above), including people talking, moving around, housekeeping cleaning etc. Overall though it was a good experience for a weekend trip in Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A Great Hotel In Love City

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We were so happy of how central this location was for all the main attractions in Paris, I'm looking forward to come back with my Kids, thank you so much for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, staff could be friendlier

Posted Jul 30, 2017
An occasional smile from the staff would be nice, even if there's a language barrier