Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great location but rooms small and outdated. We reserved a shuttle through the hotel upon arrival which never met us so we had to take the train. As we were leaving the hotel offered to call a taxi and that it would cost 50 euro. They called a van which we did not need, there are only 2 of us. We ended up getting charged 70 euro by the driver. Breakfast costs 10 euros a person but did not look worth the price. For what was offered it should have just been included especially since the hotel leaves much to be desired. The pictures on their website are quite misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The staff was super nice and the hotel was cute. It was quite expensive for what we got, however Paris is an expensive city and it was in a very nice neighborhood so it makes sense. I had a very nice stay as the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. We felt very comfortable at all times.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very small, but it suited our needs. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location, close to Eiffel Tower, close to metro stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beaugency stay mid August 2017

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The reception spoke English very well.
Cons: Small bathroom amenities could be improved.
Location: Tour guides, cafes, Eiffel tower
It was walk able to Eiffel Tower, near other cafes. The staff was helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here several times. Staff is always helpful and courteous. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Older Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Not to charge for basic customer service, such as booking transportation etc.
Location: Great location, close to the Tower and Hop on hop off.
Hotel was older and showed it but clean. The staff was very helpful but there was a downside to that. If you booked anything through them the price was increased, example was the cost of a cab started at 5.80 euros if they called. If you flagged it yourself it started at 2 euros or less and it was just outside. The hotel advertised 21 euro per person round trip from the Airport. It cost us 40 Euro to go to the hotel and when we booked our return to the airport they charged us 16 for the hotel and 20 euro to the driver. Should have been 42 return for both of us. When I asked they denied that it was on the web from the hotel. I showed them the Expedia booking Itinerary where it states on the additional cost, 1 euro return to the Airport. She did not know what to say or do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience. I paid extra for a room with a view and all I could see out of my window was the old and rusted fire escape. The elevator was tiny. Better to take the stairs. But the stairs do not have working lights and are also tiny. Need a flashlight when going up or down the stairs. The shower was the tiniest shower I ever saw and there were no available outlets in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for sights

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Well located for nearby sights and lots of options for food; restaurants and grocery stores that offered sandwiches and salads. Breakfast buffet was good. My room was small and window looked into a stairwell but it was clean and comfortable.