Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I had wanted to stay at Hotel Duc de Saint Simon for many years and it really lived up to my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, U.S.A.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staff, beautiful decor, comfortable and clean room, breakfast had enough varieties. Would definitely recommend this slick hotel to friends and family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Lovely little boutique hotel. Nicely priced and great location. Many thanks for having us, we will definitely come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Close to everything!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Honestly booked this hotel because it looked quirky, but it also happened to be close to everything! In my one night and one day stay I was able to see the louvre and the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame and Muse d Orsay. I highly recommend this quaint but delectable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Solid choice in St. Germain area of Paris

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms. Shower. Location.
Cons: We went to the bar downstairs twice but there was no one available to serve drinks, so we walked down the street to a cafe (many in walking distance).
Location: Location is short walk to the Orsay Museum and Seine River. Close to many cafes and restaurants. Maybe 15/20 minute walk to Notre Dame and Louvre.
Hotel is charming. Huge wooden doors are open during day (pre-11pm) to small patio area. Hotel check-in is easy. Rooms are small but charming and very clean. Showers and bathroom (room 43) were relatively spacious, with waterfall shower-head. Basement of hotel is all rock - reminds me of Rockhouse in Jamaica. That area has small bar and romantic sitting area for breakfast and happy hour. Franklin is very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Charming hotel! Close to shops and cafes Highly recommend !
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Delightful hotel on the West Bank

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff were so helpful -especially the concierge desk people and Franklin. The room was clean and old fashioned (in a good way!!). Beds were comfortable. Breakfasts - outstanding. A couple of nights we stayed in and had a delicious cheese plate and wine downstairs. That was a special treat. We will be going back! .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Dear Mrs Kathleen, Thank you for these compliments about the Hotel Duc de Saint ! It has been a pleasure to welcome you and I am really pleased to see that you fully enjoyed your stay and the hotel met your expectations ! I hope to welcome you again soon. L Ponsin Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great neighborhood and friendly staff that went beyond expectations! Rooms were roomy and the bathrooms new and up to date. Would definitely stay here again.