Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Worst experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The front desk young guy with the suit that came from an island outside of Madagascar (Mauritius) he was helpful with the checking.
Cons: Customer service- attention to the guest needs
Location: Location is perfect close to the Eiffel tower, restaurants and markets
We checked very late with a nice young man in a suit which helped us get to our room. When we first got to the room was very hot. We turned the fan on that barely worked because it was full of dust. Being excited and exhausted with being in Paris we slept a few hours uncomfortable. It got worst the next evening they couldn't provide with a clean fan and they couldn't clean the one we had in our room the front desk older man (manager) kept apologizing but didn't give us any other option for a fan. My husband had to go out in the street to clean the fan as best as he could and we had to use the blow drier out the window to blow all the dust was horrible. The third evening the fan broke and temperature was really high we couldn't sleep the window was open you could hear the opposite room a man snoring so loud and we were sweating so bad my husband went to the front desk and they had no other fan than just the nice fan for the lobby. at 2AM we were just so tired and hot my husband went to down to the lobby and took the fan and told the front desk person that we would return it in the AM it helped us sleep until we had to check out. P.S. next time I'm in Paris and I walk by this hotel I hope that it is close horrible customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by soonita, Hotel Management
Good Morning from Paris, We thank you for writing your review.Best regards/Front desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely traditional hotel near Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great hotel, staff very friendly. Nice touch to have the cheese and wine every evening. Very close to Eiffel Tower and lovely restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by soonita, Hotel Management
Hello from Paris, Dear Rachel, thank you for the nice comments and photos you posted.we hope your stay was nice.we hope to see you again for your next stay in Paris.best regards/front desk manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for an Itinerary packed trip.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel is in an ideal location close to Eiffel (10 mins) Metro (Ecole Militaire - 5 Mins) and RER (In case you are visiting Versailles - 10 Mins). In the evenings they serve complimentary wine and cheese with a selection of bread and juices in the lobby which is pretty good if you are looking to make new friends before you head out for the night. We did not try the breakfast (€13 pp) but it appeared decent. No complaints about the hotel. You get more than what you paid for. The staff was excellent and go out of their way to make sure you are cared for. They were happy to answer questions and arrange for a taxi to the airport €62 (you pay bit more over the standard €55 fare for the picking up at the hotel ). Few other things to note : Rooms have no AC (fans are provided) and are bit small, but there is a small elevator which is convenient if you are on the the top floors. There are no coffee machines but is made fresh for you in the lobby for €2. But on the other hand, almost everything you need (Groceries, Laundry etc) are a 2-3 minute walk. There is a mobile kiosk few blocks away where you can buy a 5gb data plan for €20. Trust me this will save you a lot of hassle navigating paris. When we visited in July, There was construction going on in the closest RER station and it was not always easy to figure out how to get to and back from Versailles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by soonita, Hotel Management
Hello and wow!!!!what a detailed review...would not have done better....thank you very much...awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again in our establishment...best regards/front desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Cons: Add air conditioning in the rooms Get more reliable wifi
The room was very small with no air conditioning. Our window opened to the hallway of the hotel so we could not leave it open while we slept so it was hot in the room. We didn't have room to put our suitcases on the floor without tripping on them. The wifi was not reliable at all. Some days we had to go to cafes and buy food just to get wifi. Some of the hotel staff were not very helpful with recommendations of places to eat, etc and did not speak English well. Ishvind was one of the night staff and he was awesome! He was fluent in English and very nice and helpful. They have free wine and cheese tasting every night which was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by soonita, Hotel Management
Good morning from Paris,Dear Mrs X,Thank you for your time to write this review.Inspite of the technical problems we had regarding the wifi connection which was due to the storm we had the previous day, we hope you had a nice stay.We are glad that you enjoyed the cheese and wine tasting in the evening.Best regards/Front desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice boutique hotel, great location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location, Friendly Helpful Staff. Also enjoyed the soft music playing throughout the hotel and the nightly cheese and wine tastings.
Cons: Wi-Fi was in and out, no A/C. Wish it had a mini fridge
Location: walking distance to Eiffel Tower and Musée de l'Armée/Napoleon's Tomb. very close to Rue Cler which we found had nice little restaurants and markets
Nice little hotel in a great location. the staff was great, very helpful. Even printed out tour vouchers for me. Breakfast was not included but the nightly cheese and wine tastings were a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by soonita, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Alejandro,We thank you gratefully that you wrote a good review on us.Sorry for the fridge and the bad wifi connections which was due to technical problems because of the storm the previous day(it is fixed now) .We hope you had a nice stay and we will really pleased to welcome you again next time.best Regards/Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california sunnyvale

It's ok clean

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It's good organize ,staff is helpful breakfast is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by soonita, Hotel Management
Hello Mr Boddy,We are grateful to you for writing this encouraging review.Wr hope you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.Best regards/Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Charming hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, wine and cheese reception
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the Eiffel Tower, sitting in the park and viewing the tower all lit up at night was a once in a lifetime experience!!
This is a small boutique hotel close to the Eiffel Tower, perfect for the not to be missed evening viewing. The staff is very courteous, helpful with suggestions for getting around Paris. Most other sights are a long walk but there is a good bus and subway system. The rooms are small but very comfortable. There is a cute indoor courtyard with a table and chairs. The evening wine and cheese reception was delightful and most welcome after a long afternoon of walking around this beautiful city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by soonita, Hotel Management
Fantastic!Mrs Anne!what a wonderful review you wrote there....We are thankful to you...Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back in our beautiful city.Best regards/Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegad

Close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The staff was rude . One of the nights. About 10 drunk people sit outside of the hotel and been so loud til 2 a.m. the guy on the reception did not do nothing until I went down and ask him to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by soonita, Hotel Management
Hello,Mrs Aneta,We are sorry that experienced a sleepless night due to some undelicate guests but we still hope you had an overall nice stay.Did you join in our "cheese and wine tasting" one of your evenings?.Many thanks for your reviews.Best regards/Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Awful experience

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Customer care and service was absolutely diabolical. Money stolen from room after it was cleaned, closed bags and hidden wallets were gone through. When brought to the managers attention nothing was done. We were promised feedback about who had entered the room, this was not followed through. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by soonita, Hotel Management
Hello Mrs Kyra,We are sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay with us but we still could not proove anything.Since we believed you, we fired the maid who cleaned your room.We only hope that things like that would not happen again.Best regards/Front desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ok hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Upon arrival, it was good. We were able to leave our bags before we could check in and explore the city. When we returned there was no power or WiFi in the room. We left and the power was still out and returned several hours later - still no power. It finally came on but over the course of the next day it would go on and off. The WiFi was substandard and hardly worked whether in the room, in the cafe or outside. When asked to help out with the WiFi, the hotel person hardly helped at all. There was no apologies for the power problem or WiFi, no compensation or offer of anything. Great location in regards to the Eiffel Tower, cute little courtyard but the room was very small and same with the bathroom. I'm sure you could find a better hotel for the same price.