Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but small and a bit noisy

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better housekeeping (there were spatters of things on the walls in the bathroom). And thicker walls or insulation.
I stayed in this hotel for about five nights in a single room on the 4th floor with a view of the Eiffel Tower. The first four were great, though the rooms are small. I had a single room and it was hard to fit my things. The staff was helpful. The trouble came the last night when some very noisy Germans occupied the room next door. I could hear everything they were talking about (I speak German) and when they decided to end their night (at 2am) with some "intimacy" it was like I was in bed with them. I tried turning on the TV to make them aware of how thin the walls are; it didn't help. Overall, it was a good hotel, but it could use some updates and some insulation in the walls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Wifi did not work and there was zero cell service in our room. Staff was pleasant but overall hotel experience was disappointing and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantucket, MA

Small nice hotel near Eiffel tower

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Located on a narrow and quiet street in the city centre, very close to the Eiffel tower and to a subway station, convenient location with few restorants and small grocery stores nearby, personnel speaks English, clean towels every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing Location and Unique experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location was safe and convenient Very accommodating staff
Cons: Beds were not very comfortable but for one night served the purpose.
Location: a local Pizza place and Le Royal Restaurant were amazing experiences. I noticed a Laundromat, barber shop and lots of cute shops within 10 mins walk
This is a quaint little hotel that was originally a convent apparently. Taxi from Gare du Lyon was $25 flat rate and took about 30 minutes in 5pm traffic. Cute winding wooden steps to the upstairs adds charm. Building is old and small but this adds to the authentic feel. Rooms are basic and small, beds decent and shower/bathroom serves the purpose. Breakfast included boiled eggs, toast, yogurt and pastries. I don't remember if there was fruit available. Location was everything, literally around the corner from the Eiffel Tower and the local shops and restaurants were ideal. Great local charm and very helpful staff who arranged for a taxi to the airport and stored our luggage. Wifi connection was okay. At night there was some noise from the kitchen downstairs (we were on the 1st floor) - sounded like someone was unloading the dishwasher and maybe taking out the garbage - but otherwise seemed to be a very quiet alleyway just off an area with lots of shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noises hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Hotel room was clean, staff was nice. The hotel configuration created an environment that was very noisy. No air conditioning in room so needed to keep windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location and Unique!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
A quaint little spot down a side alleyway. Very close to Eiffel Tower and lots of local stores and restaurants. Nice breakfast provided. Rooms are basic but clean. Perfect for a unique Paris experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from El Paso,TX

Very close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: We didn't had bed sheet please make sure to include in all rooms
Location: Very close to Eiffel tower and restaurants
Great location, 2 blocks away from Eiffel Tower, my room was small but very clean, they offer free cheese and wine in the night thats very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Worst room we've ever stayed in

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: The quality of services could be improved as well as installing air conditioning.
Location: Location was very good and v efry handy to restaurants and the Eiffel Tower.
We had a room on the second floor which was the size of a shoebox. The picture they took for the internet must have used a very wide angle lens. The room had windows which opened directly into the hallway so we couldn't have any windowds open at all. There was no air conditioning. Anyone walking past could reach into the room and grab our bags. The bathroom window was full height and had frosted glass. You could stand outside and see the silhouette of anyone in the bathroom. Thank goodness we weren't travelling with pour teenage kids. I wewnt to complain about the room at breakfast but there was too many people checking out so decided to leave it to later that day. When I went to ask for another room (my mistake it was around 2.30pm) I was told there were no other rooms by desk clerk who, by this time, had sat down, folded his arms and became very uncooperative. Thsi room should never have been made available to anyone. Very, Very disappointed. If we had time, I would have asked for a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Worst experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The front desk young guy with the suit that came from an island outside of Madagascar (Mauritius) he was helpful with the checking.
Cons: Customer service- attention to the guest needs
Location: Location is perfect close to the Eiffel tower, restaurants and markets
We checked very late with a nice young man in a suit which helped us get to our room. When we first got to the room was very hot. We turned the fan on that barely worked because it was full of dust. Being excited and exhausted with being in Paris we slept a few hours uncomfortable. It got worst the next evening they couldn't provide with a clean fan and they couldn't clean the one we had in our room the front desk older man (manager) kept apologizing but didn't give us any other option for a fan. My husband had to go out in the street to clean the fan as best as he could and we had to use the blow drier out the window to blow all the dust was horrible. The third evening the fan broke and temperature was really high we couldn't sleep the window was open you could hear the opposite room a man snoring so loud and we were sweating so bad my husband went to the front desk and they had no other fan than just the nice fan for the lobby. at 2AM we were just so tired and hot my husband went to down to the lobby and took the fan and told the front desk person that we would return it in the AM it helped us sleep until we had to check out. P.S. next time I'm in Paris and I walk by this hotel I hope that it is close horrible customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by soonita, Hotel Management
Good Morning from Paris, We thank you for writing your review.Best regards/Front desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely traditional hotel near Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great hotel, staff very friendly. Nice touch to have the cheese and wine every evening. Very close to Eiffel Tower and lovely restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by soonita, Hotel Management
Hello from Paris, Dear Rachel, thank you for the nice comments and photos you posted.we hope your stay was nice.we hope to see you again for your next stay in Paris.best regards/front desk manager