Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great Location!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The rooms are quite small. We were in a courtyard room which the windows open on to the walkways which is not great when it gets hot or for security. But its a great location & the staff are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning from Paris,Dear Mrs Lee,We thank you for your review and we hope that you had a nice stay.We will do our best to allocate a nice room on the front nex time if you choose our hotel for your future trip to Paris.Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to the Eiffel Tower , good restaurants
Not the best place we've stayed , a little run down
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Dear sir, We are sorry that we could not satisfiy all your needs in spite of all our efforts to improve our equipments and services.We thank you for your time to write this review.Best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California USA

This place is a DIVE

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The pictures on Expedia are deceiving. Don’t let the price or the pictures fool you. If I could’ve gotten my money back I’d have left running. It looks like the place a $10.00 Hooker would turn a Trick. Spend a little more and get a lot more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by soonita, Hotel Management
Hello Mr Albert,We are sorry that you had a bad stay but concretely you did not explain why.Would you have come to the desk and talk about it, we could have sort the "problem" out.Thank you for wrting this review.Regards.Front desk manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay, AU

Nice small hotel. Close to the Eiffel tower.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location is key, plenty of great restaurants close by and metro stops, tucked away from noisy traffic in a small street with the Eiffel tower just around the corner. Good rooms for the price and cleaned everyday. No AC but not really needed. Bed was very comfortable, rooms can be a little noisy at times being an older building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Morgan,Thank you for nice and encouraging review.We hope you enjoyed your stay,our cheese and wine tasting and visiting our wonderful city.We know that there are still some services and equipments required to make guest's stay more pleasant but without authorization from municipality and préfecture, we cannot do much.Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again next time.Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, but small and a bit noisy

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better housekeeping (there were spatters of things on the walls in the bathroom). And thicker walls or insulation.
I stayed in this hotel for about five nights in a single room on the 4th floor with a view of the Eiffel Tower. The first four were great, though the rooms are small. I had a single room and it was hard to fit my things. The staff was helpful. The trouble came the last night when some very noisy Germans occupied the room next door. I could hear everything they were talking about (I speak German) and when they decided to end their night (at 2am) with some "intimacy" it was like I was in bed with them. I tried turning on the TV to make them aware of how thin the walls are; it didn't help. Overall, it was a good hotel, but it could use some updates and some insulation in the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour Mrs Lisa,Thank you for your detailed and honest review.We hope you enjoyed your stay.We took note about the housekeeping and gave a reminder to the maids to be more serious in their work.About the thin walls, unfortunately since it was a convent in the ancient times, we cannot do much about it.But we are hopefully looking forward to find a solution. Please do visit us again next time you are in Paris.Best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Wifi did not work and there was zero cell service in our room. Staff was pleasant but overall hotel experience was disappointing and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mrs Lauren,We thank you for your time to write these few words about your experience during your stay in our establishment. We are sorry that in spite of our efforts we could not satisfy your expectations.Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nantucket, MA

Small nice hotel near Eiffel tower

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Located on a narrow and quiet street in the city centre, very close to the Eiffel tower and to a subway station, convenient location with few restorants and small grocery stores nearby, personnel speaks English, clean towels every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Bonjour Mr Jifco,Thank you for your encouraging review. We feel good knowing that you were satisfied with your stay and services.Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back again next time.Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing Location and Unique experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location was safe and convenient Very accommodating staff
Cons: Beds were not very comfortable but for one night served the purpose.
Location: a local Pizza place and Le Royal Restaurant were amazing experiences. I noticed a Laundromat, barber shop and lots of cute shops within 10 mins walk
This is a quaint little hotel that was originally a convent apparently. Taxi from Gare du Lyon was $25 flat rate and took about 30 minutes in 5pm traffic. Cute winding wooden steps to the upstairs adds charm. Building is old and small but this adds to the authentic feel. Rooms are basic and small, beds decent and shower/bathroom serves the purpose. Breakfast included boiled eggs, toast, yogurt and pastries. I don't remember if there was fruit available. Location was everything, literally around the corner from the Eiffel Tower and the local shops and restaurants were ideal. Great local charm and very helpful staff who arranged for a taxi to the airport and stored our luggage. Wifi connection was okay. At night there was some noise from the kitchen downstairs (we were on the 1st floor) - sounded like someone was unloading the dishwasher and maybe taking out the garbage - but otherwise seemed to be a very quiet alleyway just off an area with lots of shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Joy,Hope you are doing well.We thank you for all the details about the hotel services, location etc.Your review is very encouraging.We are doing our best to improve our services and equipments and we hope guests will feel more confortable in the future.We are looking forward to your next visit in our establishment.Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noises hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Hotel room was clean, staff was nice. The hotel configuration created an environment that was very noisy. No air conditioning in room so needed to keep windows open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello sir/madame,Thank you for review and appreciation.We hope you had a nice stay in spite of the noises.We never had air conditionning in our rooms but a fan is provided on request in winter.Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location and Unique!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
A quaint little spot down a side alleyway. Very close to Eiffel Tower and lots of local stores and restaurants. Nice breakfast provided. Rooms are basic but clean. Perfect for a unique Paris experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by soonita, Hotel Management
Bonjour Mrs Vanessa,What a pleasant review you wrote here :-). We hope you had a nice stay along with the cheese and wine tasting in the evening!Awaiting the pleaure to see you soon.Tank you again.Best regards/Front desk Manager