Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location! Near metro and Eiffel Tower:)

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The staff is absolutely fantastic! They're helpful and knowledgeable about metro system, trips, shows, iconic places to visit, restaurants and where to shop. The bathroom is small, but this is common for European standards. We loved the hotel and area. Loved the complimentary wine and cheese. Fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: -
Location: restaurants, Eiffel Tower, it is also close to the metro station, you can go everywhere in Paris
This was an amazing experience, best staff in Paris, wonderful view and close to city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Great location and comfortable room

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Hotel is near 3 metro stops that'll take you anywhere in Paris with only one change for most tourist places and 15 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. Room (24) is small but bed was comfortable with a tower fan found in the wardrobe that we used to cool the room at night (visited in July). Bathroom had a high shower that the wife struggled to deal with but all clean and maintained. The hotel has its own version of happy hour every night 7-830 with free wine and cheese. This balances well with the slightly overpriced buffet breakfast at €13 but you'll notice all food in Paris is similarly priced. Good price too for the location. Would use again if returning to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and quaint budget hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Lovely hotel. Small rooms but tasteful decorated and clean. Hotel staff were very kind and friendly. Will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel in good location. Friendly Staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Good location, close to Metro station, tidy and clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning in the room is needed, and bathroom needed upgrading (it smelt a bit damp)
Location: Metro station was close by, and only a short walk to a bus stop. There were resturants nearby as well. Good location overall.
We stayed here for 4 nights in July. The hotel was nicely presented. Staff were friendly at reception and helpful. The room was a good size, with a nice view, and clean. The only downside was there was no air conditioning in the room. They had a free wine and cheese tasting every evening, and chilled water at the bar which was very nice in the hot weather. The breakfast was good too. Overall we had a pleasant experience, thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice hotel, but to small for a party of three. Great people. Close to the Eiffel Tower and other monuments. Breakfast was ok and they had a happy hour every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Close to metro

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel is perfect for people who will be out all day exploring and only need a place to sleep. I enjoyed the morning breakfast and how close it was to the metro, however, our room faced the street next to said metro so it was incredibly loud in our room. There was no air conditioning so we had to open the door but then had all the loud noise from the street and metro come in. I was able to sleep because I was out all day and was exhausted but I can't imagine relaxing there on a regular day. Overall, the hotel served its purpose but I wouldn't return. Also, the woman with the short hair was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
the room was super small for a party of three, but the people were nice and helpfull with directions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if temperatures aren't too high

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Aside from the lack of air conditioning, and restless night from the unbearable heat & humidity, the hotel was nice. It has the charm of an older building, but the amenities are also reflective of an older structure - steep stairs, small elevator, very small room. If you're a big person, you may not be able to fit in the 2 ft x 2 ft shower stall. But the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and they also made sure to have fans going and a cool pitcher of water available to make the lobby area as comfortable as possible. It was just our luck that the two days we were in Paris had a very unseasonal heat spell. With 90-degree temperatures and high humidity, the very small non-AC room was so stuffy we were unable to sleep much at all. The facilities were well maintained and the location was conveniently located within 20 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, and there are also many nice cafes, restaurants, and shops close by, and there is a metro station right across the street. The room rates were very reasonable and if the weather had been more cooperative, we would have had a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unless you are roughing it, do not pick this hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
There is no air conditioning (terribly hot and the fan that they had in the room did not put out enough air. No screens on the windows to protect from bugs and they had the windows wide open) and no parking at this hotel. It was extremely cramped. There was mold in the seams of the shower. You could not even bend down in the shower comfortably. There was no floor space to lay out your suitcase so every time you wanted to get into the suitcase you had to plop it up on the bed to open it. There are steps to get to the elevator that you had to lug your suitcase up. We had to park in a garage away from the hotel.