Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

In Paris to do the sights

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location, very close to metro
Cons: some areas need a lick of paint
Excellent base for a budget break when the hotel is simply a place to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Very good Service. Very clean!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very convenient area easy Access to all the tourist spots and famous monuments and museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Center of Paris

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This hotel was in a great location to the center of Paris. A very short walk to the train station. The public transportation in Paris is easy to use. The room was on the small side but I imagine this is the norm in larger European cities. It had air conditioning that worked well with good (free) wifi. The room also included a small refrigerator which was handy to have. The staff were pleasant and easy to deal with. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Decent hotel and location for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Receptionists very helpful and friendly. Breakfast nice and fresh with outdoor area to smoke. Free wife everywhere. The room has fridge, TV, and comfy bed and a very big white clean bathroom with a huge window which was an unexpected surprise and equipped with shampoos and hairdryer and a lovely smelling cream. The location is a 15 min walk to Eiffel and a convenient shop opposite and lots of restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It's a good hotel, the bed is comfortable. The Air conditioning worked great. The only thing I would say is if breakfast is not included with your reservation. Then do not pay extra for breakfast. It's a really simple breakfast and I thought it was free, at the end I learned it was 12 euros a day. I would have gone elsewhere if I knew it was that much. But other than that I really enjoyed the hotel. It's near the Eiffel Tower you can see it with in a 5-7 min walk... and there's nice bars within walking distance of the hotel too. Would stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Moldy Baldi

Posted Aug 19, 2017
My first night I asked a staff member for a deodorizer to spray the room due to a terrible odor. I didn't get it. And both my daughter and I,sneezed, coughed and uad head aches. The next night I found the problem, mold on the bathroom walls. I immediately asked for another room but was told I had to wait until the next morning. I didn't sleep at all. The next morning I showed the pictures of the molds to the front desk and my stuff was placed in a luggage locker and I was shown another room that I would be moved to once cleaned. It was better than the first. I returned that night only to find my things still in the storage space. I was bumped that I had to move them for the third time. Plus the new key wouldn't admit me to the new room. But the front desk personal, a black guy who is extremely nice and professional, rectify the problem. And I could finally sleep. If you stay at Hotel Baldi carry your own iron because they have a special time of day (after 11 am) they'll let you use theirs and it has to be used in a special room. Apart from some staff members, it's the worse hotel stay I've ever experienced. Would never make the Baldi mistake again. Too bad my pictures won't upload.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa, Honduras

Muy bueno, bien ubicado

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Está súper bien ubicado para moverse por metro a cualquier lugar tiene comida cerca por lo que es bastante práctico.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What Was Expected

Posted Jul 28, 2017
As a first time in Paris, myself and another were expecting to spend a lot in the city whether it was souvenirs, food or attractions. Naturally, we didn't want to go all out with the hotel since we were only staying for three days.We thought this hotel was perfect in the pictures and the price was good enough to allow us to have enough for other uses. As it turns out, the pictures may not be as they appear. The room was much smaller in size than what we thought it would be. Our TV was completely unplugged and covered in cables in the back and half of our clothes hangers were broken when we had arrived. After our first day, the Wi-Fi had broken down and we were left with no internet until we had returned. Only to find that it had broken over night. The staff were very helpful at the desk and our room was re-organized everyday. Unfortunately, there was two towels (one we used for feet and the other for body) that were covered in stains of all colours. We thought that it would be washed and they'd put new towels, only to find that they were only folded and put back exactly where they were before. The sheets and pillows also had a funny smell. Lastly, the breakfast was over all fine with different famous french treats such as croissants. One thing that caught my eye was that the cup I had used for water had a small crack in it. It was nothing severe but it was noticable enough to see. Overall, I would only recommend this hotel if staying for a short amount of time.
1 out of 5
by Abdullah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Metro that leads you to adventures!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It was close to the Metro, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was lovely.
Location: The Metro takes you to all the sites.
This hotel is very close to the Metro and the staff were always incredibly helpful. We were ale to see the Eiffel Tower from our window which was just magic. We walked over a couple of times which only took 15 minutes but you could take the Metro also. We took breakfast in the little courtyard garden. Breakfast was plentiful and very fresh. There was a nice selection of bars near by and a convenience store straight across the road.