Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Huw

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel. Nice room, comfortable, excellent bathroom and shower. Good location for Les Invalides, Musee d'Orsay and Musee Rodin. Tea and coffee making facilities could have been better; one normal teabag and one camomile? Two very small portions of condensed milk, not good for making tea.
5 out of 5
by mark

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed one week at Hôtel Bourgogne & Montana in February. The location was good for us- in easy walking distance to Louvre, D'Orsay, ET etc. The Assembly metro stop was a couple blocks away. We enjoyed the bakery directly across the street.The hotel staff was excellent- friendly, knowledgeable, and with good English. They provided accurate walking and metro directions, booked restaurants for us, called cabs and so on. Our primary interactions were with Georgio and Alicia. Again, they were superb. Our room (31) was spacious, attractive, and comfortable. There was ample storage, king bed, safe, refrig, decorative fireplace, coffee/tea and windows that opened over the street and hotel entrance. A welcome bottle of champagne and some macarons were provided- a very nice touch.We did not experience noise issues. The bathroom was not large but was very well designed and included large tub with separate shower. I would certainly stay here again and recommend Hôtel Bourgogne & Montana very highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, What a heart-warming review! We thank you very much for sharing your very special stay at Bourgogne & Montana Hotel. All the staff was touched by your lovely comment. Be sure that Giorgio and Alicia will be glad to read your feedback! Our goal is to create memories that will last a lifetime, and our perfect location allows you to discover the city of love in the most beautiful ways. Your satisfaction is our reward, you have found your home away from home at the Bourgogne & Montana Hotel. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Sofia

From HK

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are so helpful and nice. Sometimes there are complimentary pancakes for us. And complimentary Sanna as well. The location is safe since it's near government capitol. Look forward for our next staying in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sofia, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Bourgogne & Montana Hotel. It is so pleasing to read such positive comments from our guests and we all thank you for choosing us. This, to us, is our best reward and incentive to all our constant efforts to optimize the quality of service in a beautiful and historical building but also to initiate special token for our guests to make them feel at home. You have tried the Bourgogne & Montana Hotel, not just an hotel but an experience. We are looking to see you back again soon, Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderfully comfortable and gracious hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location. Room size. Helpful staff.
Location: Located a 2 minute walk from D'Orsay and The Seine, it is perfect starting point for everything in central Paris.
We were delighted with this little jewel of a Parisian hotel. It was elegant, gracious, comfortable and welcoming. Ideal location - minutes from the Seine making it easy to get everywhere. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, What a kind review, thank you so much for sharing it with us! How wonderful it is to read that you had a great experience at the Bourgogne & Montana Hotel! I will be sure to share your compliments with our entire team. We are so glad to read that every steps of your stay was just perfect, a great reward for all of us. Every single guest is a VIP and your satisfaction is so rewarding. Ideally located in the heart of the charming and most prestigious area of Paris, you have taken full advantage of this location and wish to discover more of the city of love, our reception team will be pleased to show you the secrets of the city when you will be back on your “Maison Parisienne”. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your trip in Paris and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The lobby and surrounding areas were superb/breakfast
Cons: Lighting in the room was dark and room was slightly cold
Cute boutique hotel, centrally located. Loved the decor and ambiance. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear AMK, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Bourgogne & Montana Hotel for your recent stay in Paris and take this opportunity to thank you for the feedback you shared with us. We felt extremely concerned about the fact that you were not entirely satisfied with your accommodation. We are a luxury boutique Hotel and all our rooms have a different layout and configuration. For any future bookings, we would be very glad to show you others types of room in order to find the one that suits you best. You have chosen Bourgogne & Montana Hotel, a unique property were dedicated people are creating memories that last a life time. Your home away from home Bourgogne & Montana Hotel and his entire team is looking forward to see you back again soon for another perfect experience. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your trip in Paris and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very helpful with helping with plans . All the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was perfect. But I have to say the food from the room service menu was not very good and always arrived late and lukewarm if that. Overall the personal service was fantastic.i would highly recommend your hotel to family and friends.The location and staff are wonderful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Bourgogne & Montana Hotel. With its great location close to the Invalide and to the Quartier Latin, our hotel offers great opportunities to live a real Parisian Experience on our City of Lights! We hope to welcome you back soon here at the Bourgogne & Montana Hotel. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I've been staying there for nearly 20 years because of the excellence in service, location and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Paris in Autumn

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room, service, breakfast food, room service, and the location is perfect for walking to landmarks and attractions. My only complaint would be that the mattress was very hard. I've found that many mattresses in Europe are that way though, and it can be accommodated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful hotel was clean my problem was that my room was a very odd shape and not spacious in any way. it cost more than a very nice hotel where I stayed in the Marais which I highly recommend.