Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

charming and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: good location, close to nice and budget friendly restaurants
good location, close to nice and budget friendly restaurants; convenient to metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location, very nice small hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room space was "tight" (for two people) but that's the character (and charm) of the hotel.
Location: Location was excellent: close to METRO making it easy to get to museums. It is walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and many cute eateries.
Great location that is easy walking distance to Eiffel Tower and Seine and other sites and lots of great places to eat in the immediate area. A walk to the metro was less than 100 yards.(I'd suggest getting the METRO PASS.) The room was small but perfectly adequate and clean. Hotel staff was tremendously helpful and friendly. The room price through EXPEDIA was excellent. Breakfast is available in the hotel, but there are many places to eat at quaint spots just down the street. Rue Cler--a short street with lots of cute eateries-- is literally just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Best concierge ever!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I have stayed in various 5⭐and never encountered a concierge so kind, helpful and caring as the person in this hotel. Kudos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very knowledgeable staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The desk manager was extremely knowledgeable and very welling to help with recommendations. Convenient location to Eiffel Tower.
4 out of 5
by sandra

Great Stay for first time in Paris!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist was one of the best I have encountered. His English and helpfulness with travel, etc. was great! The only thing I wished was there was a pot to heat water for coffee/tea in the room. The location isn't too far from the Eiffel Tower and on the corner of Rue Cler which has stores, grocery store and restaurants! Also close to the metro and was able to take bus 92 straight to the train station from the hotel which was very conveint.
5 out of 5
by Ed

You will be happy if you stay here

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and in nice condition. The air-conditioning was good but not the same as US, but this is France. The staff is very helpful and nice. The location is amazing as a frequent traveler to France I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent experience.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, comfort
Location: Walk to Rue Cler, enjoy markets and cafes. Walk to Eiffel Tower and Seine River cruises. Easy Metro and bus stops.
From the time we walked into the lobby, we knew we were going to have a wonderful time in Paris. The hotel staff was friendly, and gave us helpful advice about timing and visiting the sites we wanted to see. The location was super, near Rue Cler, metro and bus stops. The hotel was comfortable, a small room, but with an updated bath and air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Great Location and Service

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: staff and location
Location: lots of restaurants and shops...on a bus line
Wonderful little place with exceptional staff...comfortable beds and well outfitted bath. Very small room so check that before you make your final selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean & comfortable at good value

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
I had room in back -- no view but advantage of very quiet. Very clean and comfortable. Simple but everything you need. Walk or Metro to everything, very convenient.
3 out of 5
by wendal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels