Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Charming Parisian hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The charm and the friendly staff. The convenience of the metro and the location.
Cons: Having a clock radio in the room. There was no clock and telling the time early morning was a fumble with watches. Better coffee and milk product.
A wonderful little hotel conveniently located to everything the traveller needs; metro, restaurants, parks. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and welcoming, particularly Theo who greeted us on arrival. The room, of course, was small (Superior room) but tastefully decorated and served our needs well. Charming and quaint interior of the hotel added to the Paris experience. There was a small but modern shower which was okay. Many good restaurants within a few minutes walk (I recommend Pasco, Auberge and L'Esplanade). Easy walk to the Tower and the Seine and the metro outside the front door was a godsend as well as the taxi stand across the street. We didn't have the hotel breakfast but instead visited the Boulangerie every morning for pastries and the adjacent fruit store for freshly squeezed orange juice. We arranged our transfers to/from CDG through the hotel and the slight extra cost for someone greeting you at the airport was worth it. With two pieces of luggage the train and metro wasn't an option. Most metro stations do not have readily accessible elevators or escalators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Excellent! We liked very much Nice, big and clean...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by La Tour Maubourg team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your most precious time sharing your feedback. We noted with great satisfaction that you appreciated your stay with us and our room I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff. Good location. Lift not workin

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Only negative was the lift was out of order when we stayed. Other wise good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by La Tour Maubourg team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to write a review. We are sincerely regret about the lift problem we had try to solve the problem quickly, we can understand how inconvenient is it. I am pleased to read that you had a very pleasant stay with us and I will personally share your feedback with our team who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. Waiting to welcome you again at Hotel la Tour Maubourg, we stay at your disposal for any information you may need. La Tour Maubourg Team.
4 out of 5
by Eileen

Lovely old Paris charm.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and lovely room. As in most Paris hotels, the shower is uncomfortably small but a huge tub In my room almost made up for it. Did not eat breakfast at the hotel as there are many cafes in the area that are less expensive. I would go back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Latour Maubourg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you were happy with ours rooms and the location. Waiting to welcome you again at Hotel la Tour Maubourg, we stay at your disposal for any information you may need. La Tour Maubourg Team.
5 out of 5
by Niels

Charming old style hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
I had a problem with the AC, but I should have asked at the front desk for assistance. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was nice and worth the extra expense.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Latour Maubourg, Hotel Management
Dear Niels, Thank you for having taken the time to post a positive review after your recent stay to our beautiful property. It’s a pleasure to have such a nice feedback concerning the breakfast and our staff members and I have personally shared it with them since it is always a great source of motivation to know our valued guests are satisfied. For your next stay don't hesitate come to us for any problem or question, we will are happy to help you. We look forward to welcoming you again, La Tour Maubourg Team Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Very well placed hotel.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Liked the friendly staff and nice breakfasts.
Cons: Could have done with something between full glare of the ceiling downlights and the pencil reading lights.
Location: Located near a Metro stop, restaurants, the bustling Rue Cler, plenty of quiet streets too and easy walk to the river and even the Eiffel Tower.
This is a very nice hotel with interesting decor, good breakfasts, very pleasant staff. Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean. We were at the top of the building, so, I would say the room reflected this with sloping ceiling (glad we aren't very tall) and not much room to swing the proverbial cat. However, it was beautifully decorated and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by La Tour Maubourg team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I thank you for having posted such a positive feedback and yours remarks. I am really glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for having chosen our hotel. Your comments regarding our location and the comfort of our rooms and the location were highly appreciated. We look very much forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in Paris for your next stay. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to restaurants

Posted May 19, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for five nights. It is very close to many restaurants and the Eiffel Tower. Easy access to the metro with a station across the street. Museums are also easily accessible from the hotel. The hotel is small with 17 rooms on three floors and there is an elevator. They do provide breakfast for a cost but it's comparable to the restaurant prices. I would definitely stay here again in returning to Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by La tout Maubourg team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I kindly thank you for having posted your feedback on this website. It’s a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location and your stay at the Hotel de la Tour Maubourg. Looking forward to welcoming you back with us. Our team stay at your entire disposal should you need any assistance for a future stay. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by Guy

Old dirty expensive and greedy in great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Our second time here. Quite a mistake. No more free eggs from hotel DElatour Maubourg. Why? Your breakfast is so lousy, so at least you can give free eggs for the price. The room is old, tiny and not clean. The area is amazing. Try not to use more than 2 toilet papers a day.. My partner got bad stomach from the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Latour Maubourg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that your second time on our hotel didn't meet your expactations. The direction of the hotel changed 1 year ago and the breakfast policy changed in the same time : it's now at 12 Euros instead of 16 Euros and eggs are under request at maximum 4 Euros for an omelet. We are also doing works in every rooms and we are sorry you didn't have the opportunity to see a new one. Each room will represent a person who marked France history. It will be a real pleasure to give you one of these rooms that are more modern than what you had this time. With our best regards, All the team of Latour-Maubourg hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a very good hotel, everything was great!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
overall a very good hotel!!!*****
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks to have take few minutes to share your experience on our hotel. It's a real pleasure to read that you were satisfy of our property and the service you received. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again to enjoy our new SPA that will be ready in few weeks. With our best regards, All the team of Hotel Latour Maubourg