Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room was really small for 3 people, for 2 it would have been fine. A bit musty smelling but clean. Location can not be beat we loved the little street around the corner, great food markets and restaurants! Close to all the main sights and the metro!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vale don Colors review

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good value. Smaller than expected. Oue friends staying in the main hotel had a better room and a fridge. Despite calling and being assured it was a king bed, it was really 2 singles made up and then shoved together. That was disappointing. Staff was helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel, clean and in great location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Location is great; close to great brasseries and cafe restaurants. Rooms are modern and clean. Small room but I guess that's the standard in Paris, makes it difficult to manage space for a family of 3. Elevator to rooms is tiny; fits only 2 people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX, USA

Annex stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean. Very helpful staff in main building. Good breakfast at reasonable price.
Cons: Safety for annex is not there.
Location: Rue Cler good. Metro close by.
The annex is on the side street of the hotel which was strange. Did not feel completely safe as there was no one in lobby to make sure people entered had rooms there. You put your faith in other people entering when you did that they were staying there. We entered several times with others without anyone there to question us. I could see where opportunity for theft or assault could occur in hall or room. Wouldn't stay in annex if traveling alone. Or recommend annex. I have traveled to Paris often but don't think I would go back to hotel unless I got room in main building.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, very friendly staff. Perfect location to walk to the tower. Only down sidebar is the chocolate bar not being opened downstairs and the coffee maker continuously being out of order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very small, modern elevator holds 2 people and one large suitcase. The breakfast is great! Small, well decorated rooms.
Cons: Staff is nice, not real informative about wifi use and around town travel.
Location: We Love the Rue Clare area, good walking to nearby restaurants and Eiffel tower, museums, metro amd bus routes.
Nice Hotel, close to the Eiffel Tower and in the Rue Clare district. Great walking area!
4 out of 5
by Ken

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Great location. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Great hotel near the Eiffel Tower, many restaurant

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly, professional and provided excellent front desk service. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Breakfast buffett served variety of healthy options. Great hotel near the Eiffel Tower, many restaurants, grocery stores and laundry facilities. Merci!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great position walking distance to Eifferl Tower.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: It's position and cleanliness were excellent.
Cons: We would have liked a bar size fridge in the room as we stayed fior a couple of nights.
Location: Eiffel Tower, Seine cruises all very close. Montparnasse within walking distance just a longer walk.
Although room was a little quirky and we didn't like the mirrors on the ceiling, everything else was excellent.. We walked to the places we wanted to visit and it was close to the family we have living in Paris.
5 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels