Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Sweet at home

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Staff friendly and have 2 free bottles of water, very clean. I will definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice clean hotel, with friendly staff. Convenient location close to many cafes and Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Awesome rooms and staff. All pleasant and helpful. Went out of their ways with my questions and request. Humble and professionals. Breakfast was awesome! Thank you guys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent service and helpful staff!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I recommend this hotel. The staff are friendly and speak perfect English. They were knowledgeable and helpful. We changed plans and they were accommodating and easy to work with. The rooms were clean and quiet. The location was close to amenities, attractions and the metro. The breakfast was great. we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Excellent hotel, central location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This was our first trip to Paris, and we picked this hotel randomly. The staff were very gracious and helpful. The room is a bit small, but very clean and we had a view of the Eiffel Tower which was stunning. My friends can't believe the photos I sent them are from our hotel window! Breakfast was a nice surprise. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Had a lovely stay . Close to the pickup for city tour. 5 minutes walk to metro. Staff friendly and helpful. Upgraded to premium room for the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington beach, ca

24 hours in Paris

Posted Aug 30, 2017
After arriving at our less than desirable Air bnb, my husband and I quickly looked to book a hotel room in a more central part of Paris that was clean, safe, etc. Hotel Duquesne was able to accommodate us same day for a good rate. The room was clean, small but appropriate for just the 2 of us. The girl at the front desk was very helpful in pointing us and printing out names and locations of local boulangeries and restaurants. We would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Bonjour Isabel! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We try our best to assist and accommodate guests at the last minute when we can! Especially if you are in an unfortunate situation! Glad you enjoyed the location and we look forward to your next stay with us! Wishing you all the best until then. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Close to main attractions

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great customer service, Maria , Allegra and the other guy were nice, rooms clean and breakfast was super...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Bonjour Jimmy! Very glad you found our staff friendly and hope we were able to make your stay in Paris perfect! We look forward to your next stay with us. :) Wishing you the best until then!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The place is nice to stay at for a few days. The space was remarkably small. But then it is just a place to rest after exploring the city. The breakfast comprises of scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon; another section had cereals- 2 kinds.. Yogurts.... The most exciting section is the 3 types of croissants.... Of course the coffee or hot water is per demand from the kitchen maids. The train station nearest is Ecole Militare which is a 5 minute walk or less. The Eiffel Tower is a good 15-20 minute walk. Overall it was a pleasant stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Don't mistakenly leave anything behind!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: When a guest reports a missing item, the staff should not treat the guest as if he or she is lying.
I checked in late and everything was fine until I needed a later checkout the next day. (1hr) I requested a late checkout and then I was rushed out twice after I requested the late checkout. I left something expensive behind(my hair straightener) on the sink and when I went back to get it in the morning the next day, I was told that there was nothing there when I left. BIG LIE! "Someone" is being Dishionest and will not return my property. The housekeeper cleaned my room as soon as I left and the flat irons were cooling off. Someone is lying or the hotel isn't safe to keep your things period.