Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, New York

Boutique hotel with...

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Rooms decorated with renaissance knock-offs (our headboard was Caravaggio). Breakfast is not included, but it's definitely worth the price... even with many good restaurants nearby. Service was prompt, courteous, friendly, and efficient. Highly recommend Le Walt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Raphael, Hotel Management
Dear Gary & Karen I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I invite you to post your feedback, and a 5-star rating, on our TripAdvisor page. https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d290385-Reviews-Hotel_Le_Walt-Paris_Ile_de_France.html#REVIEWS Your new home in Paris is almost in the Top 10 in the Hotels category! It will be a fantastic reward for us. Your review will be read by many others and will definitely convince them to stay with us. For your next stay, please send us directly an email at lewalt@inwood-hotels.com and you will enjoy our best prices. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Raphael Cocatre Front Desk Manager Hôtel Le Walt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel close to Eiffel Tower

Posted May 17, 2017
This is a very nice hotel about 5mins walk to the Eiffel Tower, there is a metro stop right outside the hotel, and plenty of bars and restaurants and shopping around it. It is also about 10mins walk to the Presidential palace, and about 20mins walk to Champs Elysées....great location in Paris, no doubt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Raphael, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I invite you to post your feedback, and a 5-star rating, on our TripAdvisor page. https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d290385-Reviews-Hotel_Le_Walt-Paris_Ile_de_France.html#REVIEWS Your new home in Paris is almost in the Top 10 in the Hotels category! It will be a fantastic reward for us. Your review will be read by many others and will definitely convince them to stay with us. For your next stay, please send us directly an email at lewalt@inwood-hotels.com and you will enjoy our best prices. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Raphael Cocatre Front Desk Manager Hôtel Le Walt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo USA

We miss the hotel!

Posted May 15, 2017
We were upgraded to an executive room. We had wonderful smelling toiletries which we used, bathrobes, and a massive tub which I soaked my aching feet in every night. The staff was always pleasant, looking to help us in any way. The bed was super comfy and the pillows I wanted to take home with me! We cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. It was right next to the metro which helped a lot. Very close to the Eiffel Tower. If we should ever make it back to Paris this is where we will stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Raphael, Hotel Management
Dear Kelsey, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. . I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I invite you to post your feedback, and a 5-star rating, on our TripAdvisor page. https://www.tripadvisor.fr/Hotel_Review-g187147-d290385-Reviews-Hotel_Le_Walt-Paris_Ile_de_France.html#REVIEWS Your new home in Paris is almost in the Top 10 in the Hotels category! It will be a fantastic reward for us. Your review will be read by many others and will definitely convince them to stay with us. For your next stay, please send us directly an email at lewalt@inwood-hotels.com and you will enjoy our best prices. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Raphael Cocatre Front Desk Manager Hôtel Le Walt
5 out of 5
by Danela

Great

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in great position. Tooms small and the hotel is not cheap. Bery helpful staff and no compaints at all really. I would recommend it . Nice not to be in a big hotel which has no personality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Close to the metro. Great restaurants, shops & Effil Tower all within walking distance. Room was clean and the bathroom was large. The staff was excellent. Very helpful with directions and tips to get around on the metro. There was a large selection of items on the breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Ri Hua Alan

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I had an amazing stay during my stay in paris. The hotel staffs are friendly and rooms are clean. Had a pleasant surprise from the hotel when i check in. It really perks me and my wife mood up a lot . I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in paris. Walking distance to Eiffel tower too. I will be visiting paris soon and i will definitely stay in this hotel for my next trip to paris. Keep up the good work, hopefully my next visit i will have some discount for my hotel room. =P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Amazing boutique hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Loved the shower & the Hermes toiletries! They smelled amazing. The room was very clean and we had a street view & it wasn't loud in the room at all
Cons: Saw rave reviews about the room service burger - we tried it and were extremely dissapointed. Wish we would have gone out for dinner.....
Location: EVERYTHING YOU CAN! Eiffel Tower, Marcel & Compagnie, Boulangerie de Paris, Jean Paul Hevin Chocolatier
My sister and I loved this little hotel! The staff was extremely helpful, the metro line is right outside the entrance and the Eiffel tower is 2 blocks away! What more could you ask for? The breakfast is in true French fashion and is run by a lady (can't remember her name) that was great. She remembered what we liked to eat and drink which is above and beyond She was a friendly face in the morning! The area surrounding is wonderful - metro line out side, Marcel & Co restaurant next door, small grocery across the street as well as tons of little shops and other bakeries, etc. around.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Great location. Affordable luxury.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
I returned to LeWalt on this second time for its great location and close proximity to great patisseries, restaurants and transit options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Wow!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We stayed for our honeymoon and it was perfect! Views were fantastic and staff were so welcoming. Thanks so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I love staying at Le Walt. The staff are extremely friendly & always there to help. The hotel location is just perfect