Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Merci Beau-Please Don't Go!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The location and the bed was reasonably comfortable.
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Easy walking distance to the Louvre and Musee d'Orsay. Very close (just a block or so) off St. Germain de Pres and about 3 blocks to the Seine.
Where do I start? First, this was our honeymoon- we both have been in Paris before so the size of the room wasn't a surprise. But, just about everything else that followed was. I speak French- an advantage certainly. The hotel staff was generally pleasant enough, but the room, oh, the room. The walls must have been paper thin, because any conversation had in the hallway or other rooms, above, below- we all were in the same room. Some major renovation project was taking place on the street and adjoining building. Imagine: falling asleep in a jet-lagged haze only to be awakened by a jack hammer with a pounding chaser. That could only be topped by the reverberating sounds of an Aussie couple copulating with their windows wide open later in our stay. Then there was the proximity of the room next to the outdoor, glass-enclosed elevator- that wouldn't have been a problem except the air conditioning wasn't working so we needed the window open and treated to a light show every time another guest rode the elevator (plus it seemed to like to park on the 2nd Floor next to our room). Oh, then there was the mold in shower and the cracked toilet seat, the peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling and the toilet paper stuffed in the exhaust fan. But without question, the best part was upon checking out at 7 am, being told that I owed $1200 Euro for a prepaid reservation. Such joy to end my honeymoon having a huge argument right before leaving for airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and good value for money

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: More lights in the bedroom. Tea & coffee facility. Better choice for breakfast.
Location: Paris is on the doorstep!
Great location and good value for money. Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable. Quaint. Very helpful staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Only concern was being unable to manage the air conditioner , was quite warm one day until the temps cooled down and we could open the windows. Otherwise loved!
3 out of 5
by Tamara from Vancouver

Good location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location giving you access to the hustle of the latin quarter. With that said, the hotel rooms are ok, not great. Also, keep an eye on your reservation as I booked at this hotel and they tried to put me up in their sister hotel. which is around the corner and the rooms need serious updating. The hotel staff was however super nice and pleasant to deal with.
1 out of 5
by cindy from washington DC

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted May 24, 2014
Room was shabby, unclean and badly in need of repairs. The room we had did not match any of the reviews or online photos. If you do decide to disregard this review and stay at The Lenox, do not accept any of the rooms ending in a 7... Those are the elevator shaft rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice & friendly hotel, easy to access all place

Posted May 16, 2014
Walking distance to all attraction sites. A few block to a self service laundromat. Almost every corner you can access to a cafe & restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Couple from London, UK

Well located hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Staff and room size
Cons: Decor a little tired
Location: Fab location
Very well located hotel, really lovely staff. Rooms were renovated 4 years ago, so are starting to look a little tired. Superior room was a very good size for Paris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Pricey but that's Paris.

Posted Nov 26, 2011
Location: All of Paris.
Well maintained and clean property. Small room but property has its charm. Very professional and helpful staff. Close to Louvre. Breakfast not included but free internet. Pricey but that's Paris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, NH

The Hotel Lenox in Paris

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels
I found the hotel staff and everyone associated to be extremely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. It is very near to the "center" of Paris in the 6eme and 7eme. Close walking distance to almost all of the great sights to visit in Paris. Again, the staff were wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Lenox

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent location to base yourself while you tour the best spots in Paris. The room was very small but clean. The hotel was under some repair and the bar was closed for August but they had a nice breakfast set up every day from 7-11am. Overall good value.