Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Disappointed

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The room was so small I couldn't move around freely without bumping into the furnitures and the worst part was the shower and this is without exaggeration, I'm a small person and I could not even turn in the shower, I couldn't even wash my back or my legs it was horrible. The only positive I can say was that the staff were courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jose Andres

Worth it

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was an excellent night at Malar! Beautiful street with restaurants, grocery shops and cafes. Excellent service and attention. The only problem is there's no elevator, besides that, everything was really nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017
Dear Jose, We say thank you so much for your nice review. We do everything we can for satisfy our guests. It was a pleasure to receive you in our hotel ! We hope welcom you in your next trip in Paris, Have a nice day, The front desk, Maëlys
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Staff was very nice but the room was not

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff was Very Nice!!! However, the room was nothing like the pictures on Expedia. Room was about 10' x 10' and bathroom was about 6' x 6'. The electric outlet in the bathroom did not work so wife had trouble curling hair. Electric out in bedroom was under the tiny desk and behind bedside table. Room was so small we had to put our luggage on the bed in order to walk in the room. Then luggage stacked on floor while we were in bed. Pros: quick walk to Eiffel and many restaurants and shops.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The sheet were dirty you have give back the hotel key back when you leave.The room was very small. The no way to heat your food or keep any cold items. Over all the worst hotel I have every stayed in. I should have asked for a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Maëlys, The front desk, Hotel Management
Dear "Anonymous", we are sorry to see that we did not meet all your expectations. Not knowing your identity, I can not tell you precisely when you were in the room that you occupied. If you still want to return to our hotel, we will make sure you get the best of our rooms. Wishing you a nice day,
3 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The shower to small couldn't even get a shower Room was very small like a shoe box and I paid $80 American
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017
Dear Tina, we are sorry to see that we did not meet all your expectations. If you still want to return to our hotel, we will make sure you get the best of our rooms. Moreover our rooms are being renovated. Wishing you a nice day, Maëlys, The front desk
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was perfect for what we needed. The room was small but comfortable. Very close to the metro and walking distance from plenty of bars, restaurants, and sights. The staff was very helpful as well !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Dear Daniel, Thank you for you nice review. We are glade to welcom you in our hotel and to see that your stay was good. We also say thank you for hunderlining the qualities of our staff. You hope you a nice day, The front desk, Maëlys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada, USA

Hotel feels like home in Paris

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Small room, but cute and adequate. Wonderful staff, great location, reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place in a great location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was reasonably sized by European standards. It was nicely decorated in a modern style. The hotel is 15 minutes from the Eiffel Tower and there are many very good restaurants and cafes in the neighbourhood. You can even walk to the Arc de Triomphe in about 35 minutes. The wifi in my particular room was weak but excellent in the lobby. The breakfast was the usual Continental - now I miss the chocolate criossants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple yet lovely

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this little hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were artistic. The flooring could use an update, the bathroom was very small, and the walls were thin, but if you are looking for an affordable stay, conveniently located, and in a comfortable hotel that can be considered a boutique, this is your place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice area,bars&restaurants, close to tower

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Highly recommend if I'm ever in Paris I would deff stay here again. Friendly staff with good English :)