Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, California

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location, close to popular sites and museums. Market across the street. Cafes and coffee shops close by. They upgraded us to a room with a balcony and beautiful view. The rooms are soundproof with very comfortable beds. Beautiful rooms with all the amenities. I highly recommend this hotel and will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, MA

Long Weekend in Paris

Posted Oct 11, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Port Royal 10/6-10/10 with our two sons ages 13 and 7. We had 2 rooms. I loved how I could open the windows for some fresh air and look across at the beautiful buildings. My 7 year old son said he never wanted to wake up because it was the most comfortable bed he had ever slept in. The staff were courteous and attentive. This hotel is located in a safe neighborhood with wonderful cafes nearby. There is even a Catholic Church right next door, we went to the 6:30 pm mass on Saturday evening and it was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great Location & Friendly and Accommodating Staff

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Bathrooms could use a bit of updating. The tub ran very slowly and signs of mildew on shower curtain and caulk. Breakfast buffet was pricey.
Location: Seine is three blocks away and Boulevard St. Germaine is one block in the other direction. Great location!
While we didn't spend much time in the hotel because we wanted to see everything that we could in Paris in 4 1/2 days, the staff accommodated all of our requests promptly. It was so easy to walk to the Louvre, the Tuileries Gardens and the Luxembourg Gardens and the Musee d' Orsay. The Rue de Bac metro stop was a block away and made getting around even easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel, great location in Saint Germain area.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Centrally located for what we wanted to do. Musuems, shopping, subway, etc. Lots of places within walking distance.
Cons: Hotel staff could be nicer and not so cold/indifferent. A more friendly, welcoming staff would make me want to return. Concierge was very helpful.
Nice hotel, great location in Saint Germain area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The staff and the convenience to major sights.
We loved the Hotel Pont Royal. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary on this trip and on our first night, the bed was decorated with rose petals. The staff was unfailingly helpful. A subway station is immediately outside of the hotel but we only used it once. The hotel is in close proximity to the Musee d'Orsay (my favorite!) and easy walking distance to the Louvre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Lovely staff, fantastic location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This was my second visit to Hôtel Pont Royal, and in both cases I’ve found the staff to be cheerful and helpful. I’ve stayed in many hotels in Paris over the years, and while I think Paris service gets a bad rap, the staff at HR would meet standards anywhere. The rooms are nice, clean, small as they all are in Paris, but I don’t come to Paris to stay in my room. The location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Bathrooms not up to standard - one bath towel and one hand towel per day is woefully insufficient. Rooms exceedingly small, though attractive and of high quaility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel in St. Germaine

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness.
Cons: Updated décor, friendlier staff, more AC control.
Hotel Pont Royal was a decently priced hotel in a good location. The Lourve is about a 10 minute walk away and the hotel is located in an area with a number of restaurant options that seem set away from the touristy area. A metro stop is right around the corner. Our room, while small, was clean with an updated bathroom. The decor was a bit old fashioned and the curtains and bed runner were faded. We had some issues with the heater as temperatures in Paris dipped and the heat was automatically turned on making our room overheated and stuffy. We had to keep the windows open to get cool air. The front desk staff was hit or miss when it came to helpfulness and friendliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very nice hotel with good location. Room was pleasent and sufficiently spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Amazing hotel and great location!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We stayed in Paris for 7 nights and absolutely loved this hotel. We just got the standard room and it was AMAZING. The king sized bed was so comfortable and perfect, the showers were awesome (lots of hot water and amazing water pressure). The hotel staff were great. It was also very conveniently located next to the Rue de Bac metro and with walking distance of so many of the monuments. We highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again when we return.