Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel in St. Germaine

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness.
Cons: Updated décor, friendlier staff, more AC control.
Hotel Pont Royal was a decently priced hotel in a good location. The Lourve is about a 10 minute walk away and the hotel is located in an area with a number of restaurant options that seem set away from the touristy area. A metro stop is right around the corner. Our room, while small, was clean with an updated bathroom. The decor was a bit old fashioned and the curtains and bed runner were faded. We had some issues with the heater as temperatures in Paris dipped and the heat was automatically turned on making our room overheated and stuffy. We had to keep the windows open to get cool air. The front desk staff was hit or miss when it came to helpfulness and friendliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very nice hotel with good location. Room was pleasent and sufficiently spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Amazing hotel and great location!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We stayed in Paris for 7 nights and absolutely loved this hotel. We just got the standard room and it was AMAZING. The king sized bed was so comfortable and perfect, the showers were awesome (lots of hot water and amazing water pressure). The hotel staff were great. It was also very conveniently located next to the Rue de Bac metro and with walking distance of so many of the monuments. We highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Recommended stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Centrally located to many major tourist sites.
Central location for easy access to many top sites. Pleasant staff and clean surroundings. Would return to the same hotel on future trip. That says a lot, since there are hundreds of hotels to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

fantastic hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The Hotel Pont Royal is a great place to stay in Paris. Close to dining, shopping and most major attractions. Safe area with easy access to transportation of any kind. The furnishings are beautiful and the bed is very comfortable! The staff is wonderful and there were no language barriers. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Lovely boutique hotel right in the heart of St. Germain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel with major flaw.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Most unwelcolming when we arrived an hour before checkin time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Worst 5 stars hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
1) The 1st day we didn't have any shampoo & conditioner. When we called the reception, several time they never answered. When we went down the cleck told us that he didn't answer because he was given shampoo & conditioner to other rooms!!! 2) The 2nd day, we had no water. 3) Wifi was not working for the last 2 days. 4) The TV was could shut off. It stayed on all this time. We had to mute the volume and put a towel during the night to minimize the light in the room. 5) I will NOT recommend this hotel. We had others hotels (4 stars) much better than this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Recent stay at Hotel Pont Royal

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Cons: The internet did not work most of the time we were there and as a result there was also no television.
Location: The location is excellent. Very convenient to walk to St. Germain des Pres, the Louvre, Musee de Orsay, Palais de Luxembourg, etc.
The hotel is very nice and well located. If important to you, the staff spoke English well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping unacceptable

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel is in great location and has charm however housekeeping was terrible. Our room was not cleaned for two days. After several conversations with front desk staff and multiple hours walking around waiting for our room to be cleaned came back and room was still not cleaned; unacceptable. After additional conversations with front desk and sitting in lobby room was cleaned.