Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Excellent location.
Wonderful stay. Excellent locaiton, between 2 metro stations. Free drinks from the minibar (water, orange juice and coke zero). Many historic landmarks are within walking distance if you like strolling around. Nice cafés and bakery shops along the hotel streets. Must see: Rue Cler, a few steps away (ask the hotel staff) lined with small bistros and cafées to have a relazing dinner after a long day in town. The hotel staff is very welcoming and helpful. The room was a little small yet well equipped. The minibar is basic yet you get the drinks for free!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

What a great find!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I've stayed in Paris several time, this is by far the best hotel value I've found. The hotel is conveniently located, close to the Eiffel Tower and the metro. The staff are friendly, and the bed is huge and comfortable, As a business traveler, one thing I really appreciated was the multiple outlets everywhere: on each side of the bed and by every desk and table. Like all rooms in Paris, it isn't huge, but it's well laid out. It will definitely be my go to hotel whenever I go to Paris now!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Charlie, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Mister, We thank you for your friendly comment, which has inspired our teams. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Property. Our mattresses are Palace’s quality, we have carefully chosen them to provide an optimal comfort to our guests. Welcoming you is more than a profession, it is a sincere pleasure and all the team remains at your disposal to make you feel at home during your stay with us. As you said it so well, our rooms are well furnished with the mini bar free of charge, the Nespresso coffee machine, Nuxe products and the loan of an iPad and a Bluetooth speaker. Do not hesitate to contact us by email before your next stay so that we can prepare you a personalized welcome. Looking forward to seeing you soon, I wish you a pleasant day. Very Kind Regards, Charlie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice hotel close to lots of attractions.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Staff was incredible, friendly and very helpful
Cons: Wish the rooms were more spacious, but very typical for European hotels.
Location: Wonderful location for tourist sites. Easy walk to Eiffel tower, Invalids, D'Orsey Museum and the Louvre. Metro station nearby.
The staff was incredibly pleasant and the hotel was a wonderful place to stay for a quick trip to Paris. We were only in Paris for one night and the hotel was in a wonderful location. Easy walk to/from Eiffel Tower, Invalids, Louve, etc... There is a metro stop nearby (even though we didn't use it for our quick trip). Hotel is small and does not have a lot of rooms, which was nice break from the hustle of the city. American's will find the room very small, but typical of European rooms from our experiences. The bathroom as pleasantly spacious and modern. Our train didn't leave Paris until the late afternoon/early evening and we were able to leave our bags in the lobby while we continues exploring the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Charlie, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay. We do everything we can to make our guests feel at home. Our property is very close to the main touristic places and many restaurants. It is true that our rooms may seem small for Americans but we hope our location makes it worse and our services too: all rooms are equipped with a Nespresso coffee machine, a minibar with soft drinks and Azzaro hospitality products, the free renting of an iPad… Also, We are delighted to keep our guests' luggage after check-out so that you can continue to visit Paris until the last minute. I look forward to seeing you for a longer stay and wish you a pleasant day. Kind Regards, Charlie
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
We like the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
great experience, clean rooms, excellent location and easy access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel in good neighborhood

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The neighborhood, overall style of the hotel
Cons: Put a small chest of drawers in the Junior Suite rooms.
Location: A couple of blocks to the Rue Cler. A few blocks walk to many sites. A fantastic place to eat around the corner called Au Petit Tonneau!
We stayed here for 9 nights and had a room facing the street. Sound proofing was really well done as the room was always very quiet. However we could open the large windows when we wanted to to take in the neighborhood. We really enjoyed our stay overall and the hotel staff, especially Charlie, was excellent. The only quibble we have is there was no dresser in the room and the "closet" they provided was way too small for a Junior Suite room. We get we were in Paris but there was plenty of room for a small dresser with a few drawers to store things. This said overall the hotel was as advertised and we would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Yuxin

Good stay in Paris

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great cozy hotel with nice breakfast, free wifi in a good neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great location.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stayed for a night. Staff called my room at the same time having another staff member knocking on my door because I took a hot shower and they asked me to open a window. Insane. Also was Extremely overcharged City tax due to “poor handling” but it seems they do this a lot according to other reviews. Room service menu only in French.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island , NY

Exceptional staff , close proximity Eiffel Tower

Posted Oct 15, 2017
What a pleasant stay at This hotel . The staff are amazing . Eiffel Tower within walking distance . The smell of the bakeries are in the air as soon as you step out the hotel . Room was clean , small but space is limited in Paris !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Charlie, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Beatrice, Thank you for your nice words. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities, we are glad you felt it. It is true that our rooms are small, but we trust they are well arranged to make it feel it as less as possible and we offset it by our plentiful services. We are honoured that you have chosen our Property to celebrate your birthday and hope you won’t wait for any other occasion to come back ! 😊 Best Regards, Charlie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Front desk staff incredibly helpful and friendly..room with courtyard view was very quiet and comfortable. This place has charm
Excellent hotel, location & staff!! Lea is wonderful! I will be rebooking this hotel on my next trip to Paris.