Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Girls' week in Paris

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The breakfast, the staff, the decor.
Cons: The back rooms are very dark.
Location: So great to have greats from Du Gateaux et du Pain and La Patisserie des Reves, and to shop in the Saint Germain neighborhood.
Hotel Saint Germain was a great place to meet up with a few girls and enjoy the city. Two of us had stayed there before, and loved how easy it was to have separate rooms but still be close to each other. One woman got sick, and the hotel went above and beyond to make her comfortable. They also stored our luggage happily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Very polite staff - excellent location in a nice Parisienne neighborhood, close to subway stop - ideal for excursions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Good location of your trip. This is close to landmark of paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Cozy, charming and great location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
After an all night flight and long taxi ride from CDG we were greeted warmly. Our bags were stored efficiently and were given directions to a perfect cafe. Our rooms on the 5th floor were clean and roomy with picturesque views of Paris rooftops and the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast was good and the staff pleasant and helpful. We plan on staying there again when we return to Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Paris

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great location nice street only hotel on the street near to some nice little bars eating houses not far to all attractions but not in the mosey part we enjoyed it staff great hotel very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, California

Quaint n charming

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Was stuck in Paris n needed a hotel room quickly and the staff here was amazing to me. The location is walkable to every site you would want to visit. The room was small but as cute as can be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC USA

Outstanding Service, Great Location!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Room a little small by US standards but plenty of closet space, hot water, hotel bar available late evening and very comfy bed! Magnifying mirror.
Cons: I'm older and wear glasses. Additional lighting in the bathroom would make the place perfect!
Location: Easily walkable to the Lourve, d'Osay, Rodin museums! Subway and bus stops are 1/2 block away. Many sidewalk cafes (try LSG). Very safe neighborhood.
The Reception staff (especially Laurenie(?) and Michael) were very helpful with our navigating the city, finding local restaurants and making reservations. They had a list of restaurants but also recommended more recent finds. The recommended restaurants were outstanding. Best food in my life! We took part in the typical French breakfast (juice, cereal, pastries, coffee/tea, hard boiled eggs, cheese, etc). Also, there are many coffee shops and cafes near by. We loved chatting with the server Natalie in English (and our limited French). She also gave valuable insight on points of interest in the city. We were there for 10 days in room 23. Had laundry but due to the volume, Reception recommended a dry cleaner (laundry by the pound) a block away. Really a great savings for us! Truly a comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

great hotel in great location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: the rooms were well done, first class, but alittle small; normal for Paris. The staff very helpful.
My husband and I have stayed in this hotel 4 times or more. It's location in the 7th arrondissement makes it very convenient to the Musee Rodin,, Musee Maillo, and the Abbey of San Germain des Pres- the oldest church in Paris. It is also a great section to just walk around day and/or night. It is located right off the intersection of San Germain and Rue du Bac. The Rue du Bac metro stop is very very close. Restaurants in the area are great. the rooms are small but clean and bathrooms are first class with good showers and magnifying mirrors. The staff is very helpful and evidently there 24/7 although we, fortunately, didn't need them at late hours, they are there is you do need them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Perfect location to walk to all the sights. Lovely, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, NS

Very nice little hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great stay. Room a bit small by N. American standards but very clean and very pleasant and helpful staff.