Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Friendly staff and close to Rue du Bac metro.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Clean rooms with friendly English and French speaking staff willing to help make the stay more relaxing. Great free WiFi coverage!
Cons: Bathrooms were on the smaller side, yet not uncomfortably small. The full tub was partitioned by a 1/2 glass door.
Location: There are a few restaurant selections within walking distance (>5 mins). Rue du Bac (M12) is across the street and Sevres-Babylone(M10) is 10min walk.
Comfortable rooms with a great location directly across from the M12 line. Very walk-able neighborhood with access to Musée d'Orsay (>1km, 0.5 mile, 10 min) or the Louve (1.5km,1 mile, 20 min) with beautiful views of several bridges that cross the Seine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Was pleased with my stay. I have nothing negative to say about the hotel and staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The room was very comfortable, clean and all we needed for our Paris experience. The breakfast offered wonderful variety of hot and cold choices.
Location: Easy to get to the Seine to visit both Louvre and d'Orsay. Metro is nearby for further sights such as Montmartre and Tour Eiffel
Very comfortable, no fuss hotel perfectly located within walking distance to the Louvre and Musee d' Orsay. And so many cafes nearby! Very much enjoyed the Happy Hour and afternoon tea offered each day, and friendliness of each of the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel close to the louvre

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great hotel it was very clean and welcoming and the staff was very helpful Alex and two other guys at the receptionist desk were very helpful.They helped with our trip a lot with places to go and different ways to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield,ca

Great hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Nice clean hotel close to a lot of the tourist attractions. There is a metro stop just outside the hotel too making travel via train super convenient. Also close to some restaurants and convenience stores (monoprix). The staff spoke English which helped a lot for us being as we don't know too much French and were very helpful. Their WiFi was fast too. I would definitely stay there again next time I visit Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Highly recommended!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
This hotel was absolutely beautiful! Smelled great, excellent location in the city of Paris! Convenience was comforting! The rooms are on the smaller side, but that's Europe! It was still very spacious for my boyfriend and I. We upgraded the room for a view of the Eiffel Tower. It overlooked the rooftops and had a perfect view of the tower. It was so fun to admire on the hour when it was lit up and twinkling. The staff were amazing! I was stuck in another country due to airline delays and they assisted my boyfriend with everything upon arrival. When I finally got there, a girl greeted me and mentioned my room number and name!?! She remembered the story he told her of our separation the first day. It was like running into family! Surreal and so pleasant! All of the food in Paris is out of this world pleasing, but K+K's breakfast that was included, was the best we had in a long time! Soooo many options and everything was tasty! I travel frequently and can say I was highly pleased with my stay at K+K, very recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice safe hotel, close to metro and attractions,

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: we were on the third floor, facing the street, but found it very quiet. nice lobby/bar area. the front desk staff are very helpful.
Cons: the towels were nice and fluffy, but no facecloths. very small bottles of basic toiletries are included, I didn't like the shampoo or conditioner.
Location: there is a pub a block away from the hotel that has nice food if you need a quick bite. a 2 min walkaway is a small grocery store if you need snacks.
We stayed at this hotel over the Christmas/New Year break. the metro is right across the street so it is easy to get around to the sites, and the people at the metro station can easily give you directions on how to get to places (or go on their website). there is a taxi stand just diagonal to the metro which is also handy when you need a cab (e.g., to go to the airport is 55 euro flat rate). the breakfast bar was included in our hotel rate (due to expedia vip privileges), otherwise it is 17 euros per person, but had a nice selection, especially the warm croissants. the bathroom had some shelves to store our personal beauty items, which was convenient and also had a hair dryer. the shower rain head was a nice feature. you will need to bring an adapter (I suggest the universal kind).there is a small elevator, it says it can accommodate up to 8 people, but about 4 is more reasonable (or 2 people with 2 suitcases). there is a small candy bar (3 choices) out all day and a water station with mint/lemon infused water. we had a room with two single beds, just spacious enough for us with a safe, desk, round table, chair, large tv, mini fridge and closet with shelves/drawers/mirrors. pillows and beds were comfortable, but only one sheet and one duvet, no extra blankets. it could have used a few more hangers in the closet. w-fi connection was easy. maids were attentive, they will start cleaning rooms early in the morning (by 9) if you don't put out the do not disturb sign before bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JOhannesburg

Lovely hotel close to so many great spots in Pari

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Right in front of a Metro Stop. Also right off of Rue St. Germaine
Location: see other comment
Very accessible, as mentioned above. We walked in large loop all in one day, and saw Notre Dame, Pompidou, the Seine, the Latin Quarter. Various museums are also quite close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great new location for us...

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Room, Expedia package rate, location, bar, breakfast.
Location: So much to do anywhere in Paris....
We stayed here because we'd been to the K+K in Prague, which is even better. Great staff, lovely room, warm against the cold hitting Paris that week, an extremely easy walk down the Rue du Bac to the Seine and the Louvre -- and a much shorter walk to a taxi stand to take us anywhere in Paris. Lovely. We'd go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorking

Excellent location and comfort

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Returning to this hotel for the second time and although originally given a room at the back, on requesting a change the reception staff were very accommodating. Lovely setting- very central with Metro station in front and 5 minutes walk from Quai about 10 from the Louvre. Highly recommended!