Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: - Great location, nearby bars, restaurants, metro. - Small hotel. - Nice entrance. Cons: - Room was too cold, heating control had no effect. Appeared to be an issue for multiple rooms by the frequency we saw people carrying blankets/oil heaters. External temp was 2-7c. - There's essentially no service at the bar, appeared the receptionist was charged with multi-tasking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Great view Nice Room!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great view of the Eiffel Tower! Room was perfect for our family! Have them explain the oils that you can use with your shower! It was pretty cool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice modern sleek hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Upon arrive receptionist was very welcoming and very very helpful......room was warm and clean. Very quite and sleek rooms like the bar. Every time we passed the receptionist she was so friendly it made the hotel just wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in very good location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This hotel is nice, clean and in very convenient location. It is about 5 minuets walk to Eiffel Tower and the metro. Other major attractions are within walking distance. There are many restaurants to choose from nearby. The hotel provides a cellular phone with unlimited internet access and international calling., which is very helpful while touring Paris attractions. The hotel staffs are very pleasant and helpfull. The junior suite is spacious with big bathroom. The hotel is clean. Overall we like our stay at this hotel and enjoyed our vacation in Paris. Our special thanks go to Antoine, Patricia and Mona. Thank you for your help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

In lovely area close to Eiffel tour.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance of hotel. Patisseries nearby. Metro 10 min walk. We had family room with 12 and 14 yr old. They had their own separate area in room and window overlooking Eiffel tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Paris in snap shot

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Room had view of the Eiffel toweR (segment). Staff were very helpful, professional and informative!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to all the sights and shopping

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Location: Close to many sights
Lovely hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Walking distance to all the sights and shopping. Fun restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The location, the room and the staff.
Cons: The WiFi doesn't have enough bandwith - I found it really slow.
The room was comfortable and the hotel is well-situated - close to the Eiffel Tower (our room had a view of it), Alma Marceau Metro station is a 7 minute walk, there are numerous good dining options within a 10 minute walk (try Cafe Constant on Rue Ste. Dominique) and the breakfast was much more expansive than expected in terms of options. We found the hotel to be very quiet - we didn't hear neighboring guests in their rooms, and there was little street noise at night. They also had a 'take with you' mobile phone in our room that allowed us to make calls and use internet out in the city. Most of all, the staff was attentive and genuinely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leduc, Alberta

Quaint hotel in good location. Excellent Staff!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Without a doubt the location. 3 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower.
Cons: Non-smoking rooms should be non-smoking rooms. If guests smoke, housekeeping should make management aware of it. Better enclosures for the showers.
Location: Near many restaurants/cafes, shops and bakeries. Most on Rue St. Dominique a few blocks away. Big Bus is located at the Eiffel Tower.
The hotel is in an excellent location, the 7th district of Paris. A residential area near the Eiffel Tower and generally walking distance to many other attractions. Although we used the Big Bus two day hopper to get around to the main attractions. Several shops and cafes/restaurants nearby. Taxis are easy to get and are about 17EUR to the Place De la Concorde and the Saint Lazare train station. The staff were exceptional! Always greeted us (in English) when we came back from an excursion and wanted to know about our day. The rooms were a bit small compared with North American standards but were larger than we expected. The bed was a queen size and very comfortable. The shower had a very small glass enclosure. It took a bit to get used too to avoid excess water on the floor. One issue we had when we checked into the room it smelled like smoke even though we requested a non-smoking room. When we brought it to the attention of the front desk they were very apologetic and made sure housekeeping was aware of it. We checked out 5 days later and there was still a hint of smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California, U.S.A.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: It's cleanliness and proximity to what we wanted to do
A nice, comfortable hotel close to downtown Paris attractions. The hotel is modern, clean, and the staff attentive & helpful.