Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Exceptional service from start to finish! Celebrated my birthday in Paris. Had a complimentary bottle of champagne waiting for me in my room. Robert was exceptional, great customer service from everyone. Very close to the Eiffel Tower...walking distance. About 1hr from CDG by taxi. Location was perfect for my 2 days. Beds were very comfortable. Will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good small central hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Good small centrally located hotel, staff great. Booked room only breakfast expensive in hotel at €18 per person but lots of nearby restaurants. If in future I booked this hotel direct would save 10% and get free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston IL

Nice Hotel on a quiet street

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Only stayed for 1 night. Was comfortable and in a quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Quaint hotel near the Eiffel Tower and beautiful parks. The staff is very friendly and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Great staff. Helped with restaurant recommendation

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Made reservations at super restaurant. Good location with amazing grocery store and Bakery right there. We’d stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great Location, clean and confortable . Bathroom was a litlle small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is qshappy and in need of refurb. Staff are

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Birds in the lobby
Cons: Breakfast s dismal- offer more a la carte items,
Location: Very non tourist area but close to the tower
Hotel is in good area to see the locals. Needs refurb quite rundown. Simple fixes such as paint, lighting and bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel close to the Eiffel Tower.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The rooms were of a good size and were decorated nicely and had a quality feel to them.
Location: Close to the Eiffel Tower and Metro station with many restaurants to choose from a short walk from the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel which was situated close to the Eiffel Tower and was only a 5 minute walk to the closest metro line station making access to the centre of Paris quick an easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Robert, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, We thank you for having chosen our hotel and sharing your experience. The team will appreciate if you could share your review as well at Tripadvsior, which the guests consult when choosing a hotel. We hope to se you back at Le Marquis. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Another great stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Welcoming and friendly staff. Comfortable and clean rooms.
Location: Close to the Eiffel Tower, metro stations and restaurants and shops.
Another great stay at this hotel. Ideal location, only a few minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower and Metro stations. Staff are always welcoming and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Housekeeping staff cant do enough for you and always made sure we had a clean room everyday and stocked up with drinks and snacks. Looking forward to returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel, close to Eiffel tower

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful comfortable room and very clean. Also appreciated the USB plugs for charging devices. close walk to the Eiffel Tower (only a couple minutes). The staff was wonderful and helped with everything I needed.