Ratings based on 4,788 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great location great hotel and I loved it I would send anyone there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Vacation saver

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable bed and close to many restaurants and other famous Parisian sites.
Cons: More toiletries including conditioner, hair cap and a vanity kit.
Location: Many restaurants, parks and famous sites including the Eiffel Tower nearby.
We booked the Mercure hotel last minute because we needed to leave the hotel we initially booked for our stay in Paris (also booked through Expedia) due to the other hotel being far from meeting our four-star expectations. We had stayed at a Mercure hotel before so we were familiar with the brand. The staff at the Mercure were friendly and answered our questions well. They even provided a restaurant recommendation that was very good. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The location was also perfectly situated near the Eiffel Tower and walking distance to many amenities including restaurants, parks and other Parisian sites. This was the last leg of our vacation and we were able to enjoy it in comfort and style. When we go back to Paris, we plan to stay at the Mercure again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Loved my first trip to Paris . Will definitely consider staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel close to Eiffel and Seina

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Close to everything,staff helpful,food good,fantastic experience 😀
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location to Eiffel Tower; available taxis right outside the door
Cons: Need to expand the breakfast menu for room service. Need to alert guests to hidden steps.
Location: Eiffel Tower only steps away; side streets to shop; Orsay Museum within walking distance.
Was placed in a mediocre room with no view. There were unmarked "steps" into both the toilet and lavatory closets which were not marked or notated in any way. I happened to trip and broke several toes. Cleaning service was prompt, courteous and helpful. Breakfast was offered as a buffet or a very limited room service selection. Dinner offered a broader selection and the food was quite good. Hotel was clean and welcoming overall. Concierge/security did not know English and was less than helpful. Front desk was polite in answering questions but offered nothing extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and comfortable . The location is perfect. Close to Eiffel Tower and close to good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel next to the Effiel Tower

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We were looking for a hotel close to the Effiel Tower. This was a perfect location and close to restaurants and the metro. The room was a little snug, but we spent so little time in it that it was okay. We arrived early and were able to check in which was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mercure Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel was great. It's a block away from the Eiffel Tower; you can't get any better than that! The hotel was nice, clean, and had employees attentive to your needs. I would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location by the Eiffel Tower

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This was my first time to Paris and even though I was here for only 2 days, I enjoyed every second of it. The hotel is in a great location. Check in was fast and simple and to my surprise we were given an upgrade. Our room had an excellent view of the Eiffel Tower. Staff was friendly and accommodations were comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Easy to reach from airport with public transportat

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Nice area close to various activities
Location: Close to public transportation for CDG and Metro. Nice restaurants in the area
Good - close to Eiffel Tower, close to Metro and many activities. Easy to get around