Ratings based on 4,723 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOCATION

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Overall the stay was GREAT. Perfect location. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and bars and of course next door to the Eiffel Tower. We arrived at the hotel early and was able to check in at 12:30 which was awesome. Louvre and Seine River also within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami%2C+USA

Very+well+located.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location+%26+Standard+feature+
Cons: The+sizes+of+the+toilets+%26+Coffee+machine+Nepresso+should+be+in+all+the+bedrooms.+I+had+one+in+the+bedroom+1020+and+I+did+get+one+in+the+434%21%21
Location: Great%2C+great+location+%21%21
I+stayed+two+times+in+this+Hotel.%0D%0AEverything+is+good%2C+but+in+the+bedroom+%23+434%2C+it+smell+like+if+somebody+has+previously+smoked+inside.+Maybe+this+is+the+carpet+cleaner+or+the+humidity+but+this+is+something+that+has+to+be+addressed.%0D%0AThe+employees+are+doing+a+great+job+at+the+front+desk.%0D%0ARegards%0D%0A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE+AND+COZY%2C+PERFECT+PARIS+ESCAPE.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Speed+of+Service
Location: Everything+is+nearby%2C+co+nice+to+see+the+Tower+so+close.+I+was+great.
Staff+was+helpful%2C+but+a+little+slow.+I+guess+its+a+French+thing+lol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff could be more plentiful, long wait times , or could be more accommodating to the guests. Great location , but definitely just felt like a numbered guest there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest, United States

Paris visit

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: I like the Mercure chain very much and will stay in their hotels no matter where located. Each hotel has pros and cons as far as the room but great.
Cons: The shower is separated from the bathroom by glass but a lot of water still splatters onto the floor. Some modification would be more comfortable.
Location: Where to begin, the hotel was less than two blocks from the Eiffel tower and not much further from the Sceine. Many other major attractions are near.
Wonderful experience,great staff, so pleasant and helpful to guests with very limited French. Location wonderful; centrally located, near many attractions,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Great location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Very close to Eiffel Tower and Seine
Cons: The entrance door's sensor at the hotel was not working. There were staff there usually, opening it for us. :)
Location: Great location. 5 min walking to the Eiffel Tower, 2 minutes to the subway station. You can get anywhere in minutes. Lots of cafe's nearby as well.
Its location is absolutely great. Very close to Eiffel Tower, Seine and also subway station. Easy to get everywhere, close to many big attractions. We didn't spend time in the hotel, and never tried their food or bar but it's well worth it due to its location. The room was comfortable, not too big but not small and the staff was helpful and nice. They all speak English (more or less).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Great Location to the eiffel tower

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Accessibility and location
Cons: Prices of food and bottles of pop/water, these are extortionate!
Location: Eiffel tower, taxis are available outside hotel, everything is within walking distance
We travelled as a couple for four days/3nights. Selected this hotel due to it being included in reasonable price for trip to paris. The location is ideal with it being five minutes away from the eiffel tower and easily accessible cafes/shops. The hotel is classed as four star, in my eyes its the equivalent of an upgraded travelodge but all the same good value for money. Staff are very friendly and speak good english. Plenty of space to keep luggage if unable to check in or if you have to check out early. Building looks a bit run down from outside but inside is better. Unless you are loaded you probably wouldn't want to pay hotel prices for bottles of pop and water, they are over the odds! I know its paris but if you walk to one of their mini supermarkets in the city you'll find much better value for money. Plus there are fridges in the room so buy your stuff cheaper elsewhere and keep it in the fridge. View from our room wasn't great but we could see the top of the eiffel tower so that improved it somewhat. This was the first time we'd booked a trip on expedia and it was pretty simple, only advice i would give is that we booked a shared shuttle to collect us from the airport. We were aware that you need to contact expedia to arrange your shuttle once you arrive at the airport, we thought the driver would already be there. So it would be nice if expedia notified people of this. Other than overall a great stay would do it again either in paris again or elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UAE

Family-friendly and convenient

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location, services, staff and ambience.
Cons: None so far.
Location: Eiffel Tower is just a few blocks away. You can bring your own picnic basket and just bask under the moonlight or the glittering lights of the tower.
It feels like home. Although, we were not upgraded to a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower, our entire stay was generally satisfying. The breakfast menu was the same everyday but they offer an array of different choices where you can set your meal plan on a daily basis. Their tea is from Palais Des Thes, which we love so much, we had to find the store and purchase some stock to take home. The place is decent and clean and well-known to most drivers. All in all, we plan to stay there again should we come and visit Paris in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Staff was accommodating. Room was comfortable. Wasn't huge but fit two people perfectly fine. You can see Eiffel Tower right when you walk out from hotel lobby and it's only five min walk to Tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 10, 2017
GReat experience! The hotel was nice and clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. It's close to everything!! I highly recommend it!