Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad overall

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was good experience overall. The apartment is very close to the Metro station about 20mins walk to Eiffel Tower and relatively quiet area (not in the middle of a tourist area). There is a very tiny lift but starts from the upper floor. I didn't have any issue with the key handover. It didn't feel it is clean because hardwood old sticky, bath has black mold and.... simply the place would be better if it got renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerville, GA

Close but terrible service.

Posted May 12, 2017
The man that lives in the first floor unit is the one that owns and rents out the building. He rushed us to get there only to extort us out of $30€ because he said we where there to check in at the wrong time. Mind you it was 1030am. It was ok we paid that. Having 3 kids you can imagine that iPad Internet usage is important. He reluctantly provided the WiFi code and then changed it the very next day so we couldn't log on. We spent the whole time we were there texting him and knocking on his door trying to get him to give it to us. He was very prompt on text until we asked him for the new code. He never answered us for 5 whole days. We couldnt even get him to get the keys at checkout. He was no where to be found. We just left them in the unit. Do not rent this place.
4 out of 5
by Akinloye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Small apartment, but very convenient

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Its convenience
Cons: Change the washer for an upright washer/dryer unit.
Location: great location, near subway, Napoleons grave, Eiffel Tower, grocery stores, cafes.
The apartment is located very close to a subway station, walking distance to Napoleon's grave and relatively close to the Tower. As with everything in Europe, all is small; but with the two sofas in the living area, it is possible to accommodate 5. Considering prices in France, this was a very good deal for the location. The apartment has been remodeled and is in good condition' don't expect luxury, expect convenience. There is a washer but no dryer; a drying rack is provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Really needs updating. Room had nasty moldy smell.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Good location but desperately in need of updates. Moldy smell in rooms and stingy with towels, kitchen ware etc. Can't recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Close to Paris' attractions but need improvements

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Close to key attractions in Paris.
Cons: If they resolve couple issues related to maintenance and improve the service, it would be a good option.
Location: It is close to Paris tourist attractions (Eiffel Tower, Les Invalides, Museum of Louvre, etc).
I was very disappointed with the facility we got in Paris. Although the location is very good (close to a metro station, supermarket, restaurants and tourist attractions), the service provided was not what I expected and the apartment requires maintenance (ceiling in the bath is dirty, pending for install the bath cortine, one of the blanket provided looks like wasn't washed, etc.) In another hand, we also had problem with the quality of the service. Although I reported on the same day of arriving (Saturday June 25th) that it was not provided the sheet, pillow and blanket for the bed as well as the towel for the guest #5. The response came to me 14 hours later, after a follow up done, and it says that will be resolve on same day, however that NEVER happened and I had to find out a resolution by ourself. I feel that I paid too much for the service received. I don't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location, lots of character

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Floors need a redo, slightly shabby (in a perfectly Parisian sort of way!).
Location: So close to the Rodin, Rue Cler market... Definate advantage to anyone on foot.
Thank you for the upgrade to the two storey apartment at the top of the building with the Eiffel Tower view! 2 bed, 2 bath, skylights, spiral staircases... Lovely! The building is from the mid 1700s and last renovated in the 1970s, so don't expect brand new. The floors are in need of redo, so bring slippers. The wear and tear is easily overcome by location, view, and ambiance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cosra Rica

Not good for The price

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Well the place looks nice , but is too noisy the church in front and you fell the metro pass under !! Kitchen to small, the stove not working and nothing to clean . Plumbing at the Bathroom problem !!! Big one !!! The only I can say the lady who gives the key is very good person Pascua from Italy . No amenities at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Beautiful area for walks etc and close to metro

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Location location location
Cons: A dryer would be ideal.
Location: Everything that you dream of with regards Paris is within a beautiful walking distance.
The ultimate french experience. Charming french bakery close by.